Book Avis hire cars in Venice

Venice, VE, Italy
Aug 9 — Aug 16
Venice, VE, Italy
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Venice

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
2
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
We are very much satisfied with the servicePros:The overall arrangements are excellentCons:NothingReviewed Aug 4 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pickup from Venice train station is a bit of a nightmare, I thought our car would be adjacent the Avis office but it is a fair walk and and a shuttle trip that is not well explained. A map and soReviewed Oct 8 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:pick up was very slow - took over 1 hour to get served ....Reviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:It was confusing and pretty chaotic when we arrived to drop off. Once we found the return desk (away from the pick up desk) it was quick and easy.Reviewed Jul 21 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pretty disorganizedPros:I was eventually able to pick up the car I reserved.Cons:At first they couldn't find it (a Mercedes or similar automatic), then the agent said "wait a minute," looked on the lot, and found one. They tried "upgrading" me to an A6 (I reserved an A4 equiv) for "free" but then mentioned a 1000E fee they would generously discount to 500E, so not really free.Reviewed Oct 3 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Awful AvisPros:NothingCons:Staff were rude and unfriendly especially on pickup. We had to wait ages to be served in the heat with no refreshments or seating, we were kept waiting over half an hour for our car after we were served as there wasn’t one there for us, the clutch on the car was awful and the air conditioning was beyond a joke. An awful awful experience. We will NEVER use Avis again or recommend it to anyone.Reviewed Jul 11 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Perfect CarPros:The car had exactly the right, wheel base, room, turning radius, and gas tank size for the trip. The drop off was smooth and efficient and at the right price.Cons:The walk from baggage claim is a back breaker so get a cart for bags.Reviewed May 6 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
venice office working hoursPros:Office opens at 8 am, it is too late for the morning flight. So I had to drop off car day befiore.Reviewed Oct 29 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip offCons:By mistake, My husband made a reservation for a car in venice airport one day before we needed it.he called to make the reservation for one day later (and hence one day less than the other reservation) and they told him it would be $300 more. When he looked on line the price was the same as the original reservation. Rip off.Reviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Drop-off in Italy's San Marcos airport was confusing and crowded.Pros:Nice, friendly people.Cons:Very confusing traffic routing to get to the Rental return area. Followed by not enough drop off parking spots. Then, if you missed an opportunity to just stop in front of the drop off area (blocking traffic) you had to go completely back to the beginning or go the wrong way in the flow to get back where you needed to go. Got it done, but it wasn't easy or quick.Reviewed Sep 9 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pordenone drop off went well.Cons:Venezia Marco Polo pick up was confusing. No one was very helpful in the lot and no signs to really put you in right direction.Reviewed Oct 15 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Very disappointingCons:Car was dirty!!! Service was awful was told I was getting a bigger car than ordered and received a smaller car One second hand-over When complained service guy didn't give a damnReviewed Jul 20 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Venice?

Via Venezia 3, Avis car hires

Address

Via Venezia 3

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 041 931957

Address

Piazzale Roma 496

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 14:00

Phone

+39 041 277 0583

Address

Multip P1 III P Via Broglio

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30
Sunday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 041 541 5030

Good to know

Most popular location

Multip P1 III P Via Broglio

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Venice

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Venice are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Venice

  • Economy (Fiat Panda or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Venice.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Venice. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes