Book Avis hire cars in Topeka

Topeka, KS, United States
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Topeka, KS, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Topeka

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:the staff was friendlyCons:given me the car I reserved and paid for instead of the cheaper one I didn't want.Reviewed Nov 5 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cheapest option for holiday weekend airport arrivalPros:Saved $100 over rideshare, some shuttle, and other rental car options. Quick process to rent and drop-off (<10 minutes for each). It was a great option for an early morning flight and not have to burden family with taking me to the airport.Reviewed Nov 26 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
StupidPros:NothingCons:Everything. Wasn't able to get rental car even though I had credit card on file.Reviewed Aug 23 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Rude customer serviceCons:The size of vehicle I requested wasn't available but I could pay extra for an upgrade. The guy was rude when i was asking billing and payment questions. Definitely will not be going back to this rental company, I canceled and decided to take my money elsewhere!Reviewed Apr 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was ready and we were able to go quickly. The car was exactly what we expected..Reviewed Sep 25 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againCons:Very dissatisfied. Customer service was very rude. Was quoted one price over the phone when I went to pick up car p rice had doubled.called customer service was told nothing they can do. Will never rent from avis again.Reviewed Sep 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
unprofessionalPros:Nothing. It was the worst experience and we ended up having to go somewhere last minute to get another rental.Cons:Absolutely unprofessional rude staff.Reviewed May 20 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Quick and Easy, Comfortable CarPros:Easy check in and very pleasant and courteous staff.Cons:Checked car back in on Memorial Day--some concern that without someone there to verify that car was returned with no issues, that some intervening act could be a problem.Reviewed May 31 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Omar Boone was fantastic. Checkout was very easy.Reviewed Dec 18 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Topeka scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Topeka?

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 785 234 2470

Good to know

Most popular location

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Topeka

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Topeka are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Topeka

  • Compact (Class Compact SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Topeka.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Topeka. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes