Book Avis hire cars in Topeka

Topeka, KS, United States
Dec 9 — Dec 16
Same drop-off
Topeka, KS, United States
Fri 9/12
Noon
Fri 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Topeka

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Topeka

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
1
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Even tho’ I made a reservation and had a confirmation number, Avis did not have a car for me. They called me a few minutes before I got there to pick up and said that they don’t have cars for a lot of people. Never once did they apologize for the inconvenience. They told me to call back the next day, which I did. They were rude both times and never once apologized that they still do not have a car for me. I suggested that they stop giving out confirmation numbers to people because they don’t have enough cars. Employees did not seem to care about that. It really really messed up my plans.Reviewed Nov 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
If the app allows you to book a car and set up a time for pick up, it should know if the location has cars available and the location is actually OPEN at pickup time.Reviewed Oct 9 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The only problem was that the manager nor I looked at the car. It was reversed into a parking spot and I went straight home (about a mile) and put it in the garage. When I went to put my suitcase in it several hours later, I found a huge dent and damage on the trunk. Completely made me sick to my stomach and couldn’t get ahold of anybody until the next day because they were closed. When I finally got ahold of 800 number, they were very understanding and kind. I hope everything is ok and they don’t think I did it! Don’t forget to check the car before you leave! My bad. Novice mistake!Reviewed May 29 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the staff was friendlyCons:given me the car I reserved and paid for instead of the cheaper one I didn't want.Reviewed Nov 5 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againCons:Very dissatisfied. Customer service was very rude. Was quoted one price over the phone when I went to pick up car p rice had doubled.called customer service was told nothing they can do. Will never rent from avis again.Reviewed Sep 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
StupidPros:NothingCons:Everything. Wasn't able to get rental car even though I had credit card on file.Reviewed Aug 23 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Quick and Easy, Comfortable CarPros:Easy check in and very pleasant and courteous staff.Cons:Checked car back in on Memorial Day--some concern that without someone there to verify that car was returned with no issues, that some intervening act could be a problem.Reviewed May 31 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
unprofessionalPros:Nothing. It was the worst experience and we ended up having to go somewhere last minute to get another rental.Cons:Absolutely unprofessional rude staff.Reviewed May 20 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Omar Boone was fantastic. Checkout was very easy.Reviewed Dec 18 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cheapest option for holiday weekend airport arrivalPros:Saved $100 over rideshare, some shuttle, and other rental car options. Quick process to rent and drop-off (<10 minutes for each). It was a great option for an early morning flight and not have to burden family with taking me to the airport.Reviewed Nov 26 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was ready and we were able to go quickly. The car was exactly what we expected..Reviewed Sep 25 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Rude customer serviceCons:The size of vehicle I requested wasn't available but I could pay extra for an upgrade. The guy was rude when i was asking billing and payment questions. Definitely will not be going back to this rental company, I canceled and decided to take my money elsewhere!Reviewed Apr 14 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Topeka scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Topeka?

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 785 234 2470

Good to know

Most popular location

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Topeka

  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Topeka are around 23% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Topeka