Book Avis hire cars in Saint George

Saint George, UT, United States
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Saint George, UT, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint George

Overall rating5.5 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:We reserved a van and they didn't have one.Reviewed Jul 25 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was great and helpful.Cons:Full gas tank upon arrival. Frustrating to have to fill tank at onset and conclusion of trip. It should’ve been checked. I was told it was full.Reviewed Jul 9 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Dangerous tires and incompetencePros:I didn't like anything about this rental experience.Cons:Pick up was bad. The lady was rude. Never did a walk through of the vehicle. Garbage was left from the previous renter. After driving 250 miles I flipped through the steering wheel buttons and saw that the tires were dangerously over inflated. Recommended was 34, and max fill was 40 for the tires on the vehicle. The back drivers side fired was T 37, front driver side was 44, front passenger was 46, back passenger was 43. Not only was the huge difference between them all dangerous, but at almost 50psi that tire could easily have blown. They clearly never checked the car, and safety is clearly not a priority. Then upon returning the vehicle, I handed the guy the form (nobody was outside on the garage at the airport to accept the vehicle. You had to go inside to their desk). The form was filled out showing that I'd filled the gas tank. He still entered it as being returned empty and they charge $9 per gallon! He couldn't undo it either so took my number and email for them to contact me. Then it became my job to prove through pictures of the gas receipt that I'd actually filled it with gas. I won't ever be renting from Avis again.Reviewed Feb 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off and pick upCons:Inform customers of information such as ensure you have the final mileage prior to returnReviewed May 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental everPros:NothingCons:Front desk lady was extremely rude. Had poor comminication skills. After arguing with her, ripped up my reservation and refused to rent to me and my daughters.... still charged my card and I have to wait a week for a refund. Will NEVEr rent from this location ever againReviewed Apr 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were great.Cons:windows were not clean on inside and floor needed to be cleanedReviewed Nov 13 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast and easyPros:Fast and easy. Nice cars.Reviewed Mar 23 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Wish I could tell you more about my experience, but the rental facility was closed for the day and couldn't fulfill my reservation.Cons:Honest business hours would've been helpful before last minute scrambling to find al alternate rental company on a holiday.Reviewed Nov 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The st. George location is terrible. They did not have the SUV that we requested. We were stuck without a four-wheel drive in a snowstorm and had to camp out elsewhere. This delayed our trip.Reviewed Jan 3 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenient location; cute, clean car; helpful and friendly staff.Cons:Not being warned in advance that I should bring my declarations page if I wanted to use my debit card.Reviewed Dec 29 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Renter beware!Pros:Nothing!Cons:The only time Shelley smiled was after I signed the contract. They didn't have the SUV I had reserved 2 weeks earlier.When I asked what difference reserving makes, she said they have the option to change the class based on what they have on the lot. I tried to get my 24 yr old son as a second driver based on this sites information, and was told they had to be 25 AND have a credit card in their name. 2 hrs into my trip, we got a flat. No reimbursement. On long empty stretch of road, tried to clean bug splat off windshield but NO windshield wiper fluid! Tried calling St George office when I had cell service, no answer, no return call. Will never use Utah Avis/Budget again!Reviewed Aug 22 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The reservation and quoted price were honoredReviewed Feb 16 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Saint George?

4550 South Airport Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

4550 South Airport Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 435 627 2002

Address

58 North 700 East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 435 627 2002

Good to know

Most popular location

4550 South Airport Parkway

Most popular car type

Premium

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Saint George

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Saint George.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Saint George. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes