Book Avis hire cars in Manila

Manila, NCR, Philippines
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Manila, NCR, Philippines
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Manila

Overall rating4.1 OkayBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Overall
3.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.0
Value for money
3.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Slow slow slow.....Pros:Nothing!Cons:(1) Staff much too slow in handling the paperwork (2) small almost invisible marks on the body make it a tedious long process to mark defects before taking the car. More than 20(!) marks (3) The paperwork requires to put names and addresses of 3 people who can give recommendation on the driver.... This is a big joke! I am coming from Hong Kong where private addresses of friends are private as people never meet at home... So to get my car I had to invent 3 fake addresses....Reviewed Mar 31 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Vehicle was unable at time on reservationCons:Agent required that 2-3 days advance notice despite instant confirmation through international website.Reviewed May 14 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Never was able to get a carPros:NothingCons:I arrived at the rental counter and they informed me no cars. Then they said they had a car, but it would cost me in cash twice as much as what i had booked. After waiting for 2 hours fro them to honor the reservation I left. Kayak should not take reservations when the local providers are unable to connect with the reservations taken.Reviewed May 7 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
No official receiptPros:Good customer service. Front desk staff were attentive and helpful.Cons:Could not give receipt after returning the vehicle as they had computer error. Was promised an email but have yet to recived. thanks.Reviewed Jun 17 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Rental office workers: They should approach people coming in..they just talking to each other and watching customers .they need a lot more of costumer service training.Reviewed May 27 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:There was no car. There was no reservation at all. Avis Manila doesn’t have any available car and there was no registered reservation. I need my money/refund. I even bought insurance but there was no carCons:I think this system was a rip off. You rely on kayak to book your car for you but what do you do if there is no car. In reality, I was told by Avis Manila that there was no reservation at all.Reviewed Dec 14 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:They gave me the most scratch car. Gave me manual transmission instead of automatic, and still cost me the same price. Would never rent from here ever again.Reviewed Jan 4 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We arrived in Manila after traveling for 16 hours to find out that Avis did not have any vehicles to rent. We were planning on having a vehicle for our vacation so our vacation was ruined. We took public transportation for most of our travel. I reserved a vehicle over a month ahead of time to make sure our vacation did not have any issues like this. This was unacceptable and I just can't believe Avis is still in business. The say the best advertisement is word of mouth, this can also be the worst. I would not recommend Avis ever! Paul ManciniReviewed Sep 21 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was cleanCons:They dont have the car on the pick up location. And no shuttle to get the rental.Reviewed Aug 15 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Car not availablePros:No car available when I came to pick up the car. Guy said "no car available". Communications end.Cons:Save me money,lolReviewed Jun 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Overall good experiencePros:The car was new and in very good shape.Cons:Check-in process was too long and could have been significantly streamlined.Reviewed Jun 5 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Will never use Kayak or Avis...Cons:Confirmed reservation... Arrived at pickup spot, couldn't find me a car - cancelled my CONFIRMED reservation.... Kayak was no where to be found as the booking agent.... VERY VERY POOR...Reviewed Mar 19 2018
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Manila scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Manila?

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1, Avis car hires

Address

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Manila

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Manila.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Manila. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes