Book Avis hire cars in Kingston

Kingston, Jamaica
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Kingston, Jamaica
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kingston

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Amazing serviceReviewed Jul 24 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff at Kingston Airport locationPros:Courteous, Professional and WarmCons:It was raining and Car was outside (no covering)Reviewed Aug 26 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Hassle freePros:Easy process no hoops to jump through customer serviceCons:Agents need to explain their services and products and charges to customers, not assuming the customer knows. No tint on Windows not even light so you know the sun 'killed' us.Reviewed May 6 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Reliable and clean car. Few scratches but all noted before leaving Avis. Car return process was also quick.Reviewed Jul 20 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Liked the carCons:Was a lot more money than what I booked it forReviewed May 9 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Easy of pick up and drop off Friendliness of staffReviewed Oct 10 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
the insurancePros:I thought the insurance option was overpriced. I do believe during the reservation an estimated cost could have been calculated to relieve a more accurate quote. The final cost was no where near the kayak quote. ..very misleading. Although there was a line that stated cost my be more...no one is thinking that the insurance would mirror the daily rental.Cons:See note aboveReviewed May 3 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Employees and Customer ServicePros:The pick up was great. I was accommodated really well and I appreciated the care that was given to me.Cons:The quality of the car was lower than I expected and I was not impressed. When I dropped off the car, the employees were being very judgmental and whispering to each other which I consider to be very impolite.Reviewed Jun 24 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Staff was excellent, drop off and drop in point also in good location. Near airport.Cons:I didn’t expect that the car rental price is not included insurance what makes half of price in day from car price. Total expenses was more than I was expected and any other options to don’t buy insurance and drive was not a option. So I have a question - why don’t you put already that insurance cost in day charge for the car? I felt really disappointed.Reviewed Dec 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service,the dropping off the vehicle,the car drove very well I have no problems will rent againReviewed Aug 15 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I wad disappointed because the car I reserve was not available and I was offered another car way below what I had ask forCons:I wad disappointed because the car I reserve was not available and I was offered another car way below what I had ask forReviewed Oct 30 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Best rates on the Island!Pros:Last minute booking was still a better rate than most.Cons:I didn't like that my Visa Signature card couldn't not be able to use for Visa CDW in place of the insurance. Jamaica, Ireland, & Northern Ireland were the selected few countries where this wasn't offered.Reviewed May 9 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kingston?

1 Merrick Ave, Avis car hires

Address

1 Merrick Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 876 926 8021

Address

Norman Manley Intl Apo

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 876 924 8293

Address

Knutsford Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday07:00 - 19:00
Thursday07:00 - 19:00
Friday07:00 - 19:00
Saturday07:00 - 19:00
Sunday07:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 876 906 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

Norman Manley Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kingston

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Kingston are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kingston

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Kingston.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Kingston. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes