Book Avis hire cars in Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Jun 30 — Jul 7
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dubrovnik

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
3
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Cons:Price was more than Kayak quoted.Reviewed Apr 4 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The office was not open when we returned it. I have yet to hear back from them verifying that everything is OK and what the final charges areReviewed May 27 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Very bad experience with AvisPros:We booked a car with Avis in Dubrovnik 2 days before the day we were starting our trip. But when we got there, there were no car waiting for us. Then they told that they had a partner company (MACK) and we could rent a car with them and return to Avis in Venice ( our last city). I asked specifically to return the car in Mestre-Venice, where I booked my hotel. But when I arrived in Mestre, the mananger just said yhat it was not a car from Avis and "that is not his problem". That I should call Dubrovnik to answer my problem. Finally after more discussion, he said me to go to Avis in airport and they could help me. He was very impolite and not even tried to help me. I'm sure I will never use Avis again.Cons:As told beforeReviewed Sep 23 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:the cars were clean and the queues at the counters reasonableCons:the first car was a Peugeot 208 with automatic gearbox, which clutch was quite out of order (impossible to climb !) ; then I had a tire puncture and the spare wheel was also flat ! The different numbers of the Avis agency in Croatia (Dubrovnik, Split, Zadar) didn't answer, even it it was in the week and in the middle of the afternoon, so I was obliged to call the roadside assistancve to my expenses (including a new tire), on cash. After that I changed the car in Split but to a smaller one (smart for4) but at the same price (!) I received the assurance from Avis that my additional expenses (due to the puncture) will be decreased from my final bill, but when I gave back the car (in Zadar) that was impossible, but they told me that I will anyway receive the reimbursement in the next days. Wait and seeReviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:GreatReviewed Dec 15 2015
review fromkayak
7.6
Excellent experience except for delay in getting tPros:The car, the price.Cons:It took about 45 minutes for our car to be ready even though we arrived on time and schedule.Reviewed Oct 26 2015
review fromkayak
3.6
Hidden costs and incompetent staff!Pros:The car itself was great. Spacious, clean and nice to drive.Cons:Having received a quote from Kayak.com we were led to believe that our car rental for two days in Croatia would total at $149. There were no damages to the car, we returned it on time and with EXTRA fuel in it than at pick-up, yet $398 has been charged to my credit card. There are so many hidden fees, both from Kayak and Avis that we will never use either companies again! We initially hired the car to save on flights but it has worked out much much more expensive. To top it all off, there was huge confusion at pick up with both members of staff at the Dubrovnik branch. We were almost charged for one weeks hire by the desk assistant and then we were almost charged for a full tank of fuel when the car was given to us with half a tank in it. Ridiculous!Reviewed May 7 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
They were overbooked, never got my reserved car.Pros:NothingCons:I stood in line one hour only to find out that they had overbooked and my reservation had to be canceled.Reviewed Jul 21 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Dubrovnik?

Terminal Building, Avis car hires

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+385 91 314 3019

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Dubrovnik

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Dubrovnik are around 73% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Dubrovnik

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Dubrovnik.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Dubrovnik. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes