Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Coxen Hole

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 24/6
Mon 1/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Coxen Hole

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Coxen Hole

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.6 Very GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
8.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
She. We arrived to Roatan the Avis agent gave our car away and we did not have any transportation on Friday night in an island with 3 small children, car seat as and luggage. It was a nightmare and no help was offered, they were blaming that Kayak did not send the reservation well and we should call Kayak instead of Avis. When I notified our prepaid insurance to get reimbursed they also refused to reimburse me because I did not have a cancellation of reservation, I went back to Avis at the airport and they say because it was made by Kayak they can’t provide any cancellation, I need to get that money back, please help ease this nightmare !Reviewed Apr 6 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful service. Helpful and understanding staff. Great vehicle. Will definitely use Avis Roatan for our next trip.Reviewed Jan 27 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I asked for a pick up truck when I placed my order. They didn’t have it when I landed, I needed to move some things from one place to another, that’s why I asked for a pick up truck. They should definitely make sure they have a back up plan before advertising what they have.Reviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:easy to pick up car and drop it off, good value compared to booking directly with AvisReviewed Feb 17 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:friendly and efficientCons:all was goodReviewed Apr 20 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Worst Rebtal Experience EverPros:Car was compact. Small, clean, fuel efficient.Cons:These comments reflect the Avis offices in Honduras. Not in the US. When I arrived to pick up my car, their computer system was down. So they couldn't retrieve my reservation. And before I took the car, they had to put a $1,200 hold on my card, which is ridiculous. I had to go online and transfer money from one account to another to make sure I could cover this unexpected expense. I was returning the car in San Pedro Sula. My flight departed at 7:00 am, but the rental office in the San Pedro Sula airport didn't open until 6:00 am. So I was told to check in for my flight, and then drop off my car with them once they opened. The day of my flight, I hung around till 6:20 waiting for them to show up. And I had to leave the keys with a note (even though I was told by Avis in La Ceiba not do do this) because nobody ever came. I almost missed my flight because of that. If you say you'll open at 6:00 am, please be there. That was totally unprofessional. Worst car renting experience ever.Reviewed Aug 29 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The kindness of the people at the frontdesk at the airport. No hidden fees, you pay what you are told to in the reservation.Reviewed Aug 10 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor customer service that wouldn't provide charge receiptCons:I tried calling the office in Roatan numerous times to let them know I would return the vehicle late, but no one answered the phone. The website said the office closed at 6 pm - i arrived at 5:30 pm and the AVIS staff told me they couldn't take the vehicle I would need to return in the morning. My flight was at 8 am - i arrived at 6:30 to return the vehicle as instructed. I was told they couldn't provide me a receipt because the office wasn't opened. They have charged my credit card $1600 for the initial charge - for a $250 weekly rental and still have not received a creditReviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy PeasyPros:Easy access, relatively quick pickup and drop off (not on island time ;)Cons:The car was just OK. broken handle, loud noise from what could be a shock needing repair, missing radio antenna. Other than that it got us around. It was clean - interior and exterior.Reviewed Mar 21 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was okPros:The one pluss about this compact car was it barely wasted gas. The radio never worked and kept popping out of placeCons:The radio never workedReviewed Mar 15 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:couldn't lock the door, thus my valuables weren't safe on Honduran island. would die sometimes and didn't know if we'd be stranded. shocks completely shot. huge oil leak. Just a total piece of junk. Oh yeah, had to pay an extra $200 to get that piece of junk. Last avis experience for me.Reviewed Feb 26 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was the right pick in Roatan !!Pros:I will say that I was very concerned to rent a car in Roatan based on what I read online - but Avis was amazing - they called before to verify the car rental and charged exactly what they quoted. They were very friendly at checking in and Checking out. Car pickup and drop off at the airport.Reviewed Jan 1 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Coxen Hole?

Address

Carretera Principal

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+504 2445 1568

Good to know

Most popular location

Carretera Principal

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Coxen Hole

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Coxen Hole are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Coxen Hole

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Coxen Hole?

    Compact (Class Compact SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Coxen Hole.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Coxen Hole?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Coxen Hole. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Roatan airport (RTB)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Roatan airport (RTB)?

    Yes