Book Avis hire cars in Coxen Hole

Coxen Hole, Honduras
Jun 27 — Jul 4
Coxen Hole, Honduras
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Coxen Hole

Overall rating6,3 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
6,7
Comfort
6,1
Overall
6,3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6,0
Value for money
6,3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Poor customer service that wouldn't provide charge receiptCons:I tried calling the office in Roatan numerous times to let them know I would return the vehicle late, but no one answered the phone. The website said the office closed at 6 pm - i arrived at 5:30 pm and the AVIS staff told me they couldn't take the vehicle I would need to return in the morning. My flight was at 8 am - i arrived at 6:30 to return the vehicle as instructed. I was told they couldn't provide me a receipt because the office wasn't opened. They have charged my credit card $1600 for the initial charge - for a $250 weekly rental and still have not received a creditReviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:friendly and efficientCons:all was goodReviewed Apr 20 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:We liked that it had four wheels and got us from point a to point b.Cons:We requested a mid-size car on the Island of Roatan for five people, the rental was a small car that may have been ok for 4 people at best. The car's interior was dirty and the windshield wiper fluid had a crack in the tubing so it did not work, on a dry island with dirt and dust being able to clean your windshield is a must. Not sure Kayak makes these deals with Avis, but we were certainly disappointed in the car. The rental was cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. Lesson learned.Reviewed Mar 1 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:couldn't lock the door, thus my valuables weren't safe on Honduran island. would die sometimes and didn't know if we'd be stranded. shocks completely shot. huge oil leak. Just a total piece of junk. Oh yeah, had to pay an extra $200 to get that piece of junk. Last avis experience for me.Reviewed Feb 26 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was the right pick in Roatan !!Pros:I will say that I was very concerned to rent a car in Roatan based on what I read online - but Avis was amazing - they called before to verify the car rental and charged exactly what they quoted. They were very friendly at checking in and Checking out. Car pickup and drop off at the airport.Reviewed Jan 1 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The price was more than I expected when I dropped off the car. The quoted price was $866.88 but I was charged $921.06. When I complained I was told it was taxes but my quote of $866 included taxes and fees. Is there something I can do or can you help with this?Reviewed Mar 6 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy PeasyPros:Easy access, relatively quick pickup and drop off (not on island time ;)Cons:The car was just OK. broken handle, loud noise from what could be a shock needing repair, missing radio antenna. Other than that it got us around. It was clean - interior and exterior.Reviewed Mar 21 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was okPros:The one pluss about this compact car was it barely wasted gas. The radio never worked and kept popping out of placeCons:The radio never workedReviewed Mar 15 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:easy to pick up car and drop it off, good value compared to booking directly with AvisReviewed Feb 17 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
We returned car after 3 days and are still waiting for our money toCons:Not getting my money back as promised, I was told I would have to wait 21 days and is well beyond that, still waiting for 1300 credit to my visa.Reviewed Mar 19 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:The kindness of the people at the frontdesk at the airport. No hidden fees, you pay what you are told to in the reservation.Reviewed Aug 10 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I asked for a pick up truck when I placed my order. They didn’t have it when I landed, I needed to move some things from one place to another, that’s why I asked for a pick up truck. They should definitely make sure they have a back up plan before advertising what they have.Reviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Coxen Hole?

Carretera Principal, Avis car hires

Address

Carretera Principal

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+504 2445 1568

Good to know

Most popular location

Carretera Principal

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Coxen Hole

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Coxen Hole. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes