Book Avis hire cars in Columbia

Columbia, MO, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Columbia, MO, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Columbia

Overall rating9.0 ExcellentBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
9.0
Overall
9.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.2
Value for money
9.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Pros:Staff was very friendly and welcoming.Cons:No window washer fluid in the car and despite it being a non-smoking car, there was a lingering smell of old tobacco.Reviewed Oct 11 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:There was no real instruction on how to drop off. The CID airport is small. When I first dropped off, there was no one at the counter. The car smelled of smoke.Reviewed Apr 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everthing went smooth,much better than the airlines.Reviewed Sep 24 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Don't take MoX!!!Pros:Cheaper for 2 people to rent from Columbia to KCI or St Louis than ride MoX.Cons:Only issue was car smelled badly like cigarettes.Reviewed Jun 13 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The local office in Columbia, MO, was extremely accommodating and helpful in all ways.Reviewed May 1 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent customer service.Reviewed Mar 9 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Absheer is the friendliest customer service representative I have ever experiencedReviewed May 4 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome!!Pros:Fast and awesome serviceCons:There’s wasn’t nothing I didn’t likeReviewed Mar 29 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Columbia?

305 East Ash Street, Avis car hires

Address

305 East Ash Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 573 442 6945

Good to know

Most popular location

305 East Ash Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Columbia

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Columbia are around -25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Columbia

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Columbia.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Columbia. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • No (according to our data)