Book Avis hire cars in Beirut

Beirut, Lebanon
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Beirut, Lebanon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Beirut

Overall rating4.8 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
4.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Convenient and AffordablePros:Easy to rent with nice staff We got a free upgrade :)Cons:The car was dirty The fuel was at 70%Reviewed Jul 24 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
very bad servicePros:nothing to like coz did not received my car. They just told me, sorry sir no more cars availableCons:Kindly cancel the reservation and arrange full refund immediately. Robert Nehme 00971555967640Reviewed Dec 5 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
We got an upgrade, but did we?Pros:We got an upgrade (but did we?).Cons:We got an upgrade, but the car had a broken mirror, it wasn't cleaned (it still had dirt marks all over - and I mean dry dirt stains, not brown mud stains), we weren't given anything to sign for an inspection, and as a minor annoyance the volume had a very low master limit - seriously, turn it up a little more.Reviewed Oct 24 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:Easy transactionReviewed Jan 17 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
not happyCons:when I booked it online the picture and the brand were different from the confirmation I received by email and what I got there I thought I paid for a bigger car than what I gotReviewed Aug 15 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No available car at check inPros:They tried to work and find an alternativeCons:There is obviously overbooking for their SUV's. Also the car terrible brakes.Reviewed Oct 31 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Really PoorPros:They attended the battery issue and replaced it.Cons:Car is in a horrible shape Got charged an extra day just for extra 2-3 hours!Reviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:IncuranseReviewed Aug 9 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Not badPros:I liked the way they treat people and the good serviceCons:The car I booked online was not available where they gave me another car below the category I booked with almost the same price and even can say more expensive. But had no other choice.Reviewed Jan 18 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experiencePros:NothingCons:Was given a BYD vehicle which wouldn't got up hill. Avis agent advised that the vehicle is only good for city driving. No where did it says that what I reserved of took possession of it. Avis did not have another car to give me so I ended up without a carReviewed Aug 17 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Super old carPros:Great customer service .Cons:Old car , 77000 km. Car is noisy, and oldReviewed Jun 26 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Damaged VehiclePros:not muchCons:I rented this full SUV vehicle but got shorted since the back seats would not fold or operate. The Avis tech tried to fix it but was unsuccessful. They promised that they will find me a replacement vehicle and replace the once I rented withing couple of hours. They never even called. I was stuck with this care for the whole week and AVIS-Beirut refused to discount the rate when I returned. It is a big ripoff operation.Reviewed Dec 29 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Beirut scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Beirut?

Kantari Solidere, Avis car hires

Address

Kantari Solidere

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+961 1 762 616

Address

Ashrafieh Street

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+961 1 762 621

Address

Beirut International Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+961 1 762 624

Good to know

Most popular location

Beirut International Airport

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Beirut

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Beirut are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Beirut

  • Mini (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Beirut.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Beirut. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes