Hotels near Athens Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos)

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for Athens Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos) hotels

Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Best hotels near Athens Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos)

Vibe
9,2
Location
9,0
Room
8,9
Breakfast
8,9
Wellness
8,8
Overall 9,0 Excellent
Based on 3 971 reviews
Vibe
9,2
Location
9,0
Room
8,9
Breakfast
8,9
Wellness
8,8
Location
9,3
Vibe
9,1
Breakfast
9,0
Room
8,3
Service
7,7
Pool
8,9
Breakfast
8,7
Room
8,6
Location
8,6
Service
8,4
Location
9,0
Vibe
9,0
Breakfast
8,8
Room
8,7
Service
7,8
Location
9,1
Room
8,3

Excellent 9,2
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Restaurants very good, lounge beautiful view
Cons: Bathroom very slippery
Excellent 9,2
Pros: The swimming pool - big enough to have a decent swim in.
Cons: Food and beverage prices. E.g. 9 euros for a small Amstel beer that costs under a euro in a supermarket.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Spectacular Views of the Acropolis from my room and the Rooftop Bar/Restaurant. Great Olympic Sized Pool, exceptional Gym and Spa. The Executive Level Rooms were well worth it, with the included access to the Exec Lounge and dedicated Desk.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Delightful and helpful staff. Beautiful room with acropolis view. Large marble bathroom.
Good 7,0
Pros: Service at the reception was very good.
Cons: 1) no free wifi. for a hotel charging 170+ euro without breakfast is ridiculous to charge for use of wifi. 2) nothing complimentary in the room at arrival. 3) no free car park for residents. They charge 35 euros if you leave your car for one night at the parking.
Okay 5,8
Pros: This time my experience was been really under my expectations. Because of the visit of the Bulgarian President , the customers had to suffer all the uncomfortable situations: metal detector every time we had to come inside, me and my business guests, the staff was too busy for the customers , i waited 25 min at the lounge desk to check out then anybody there so i had to wait another 20 min down at the desk risking to loose my plane. Any kind of apologies from the hotel for all this. Actually i definitely don t care about the visit of presidents of nowhere, i am a paying customer so i am the president . very big delusion considering that i use Hilton as my business base from 4 years .
Cons: This time my experience was been really under my expectations. Because of the visit of the Bulgarian President , the customers had to suffer all the uncomfortable situations: metal detector every time we had to come inside, me and my business guests, the staff was too busy for the customers , i waited 25 min at the lounge desk to check out then anybody there so i had to wait another 20 min down at the desk risking to loose my plane. Any kind of apologies from the hotel for all this. Actually i definitely don t care about the visit of presidents of nowhere, i am a paying customer so i am the president . very big delusion considering that i use Hilton as my business base from 4 years .
Excellent 9,6
Pros: The front desk service was incredible, they couldn’t do enough to insure we were looked after . We got upgraded and into our room 2 hours prior check in
Good 7,9
Pros: Iconic architecture; large Pool; comfortable room. Arrived before official check-in time and got an early check-in.
Cons: The only hotel in Greece where WIFI in the room was not complementary – hey, Hilton, it's 2019 ... Service not very attentive or friendly, which in Greece is very rare indeed!
Okay 5,0
Cons: Hotel staff tried to walk into my room at the end of my stay first through the main door and then through an adjoining room door. My room was never called and they never asked if I was still in the room. All of this occurred while I was trying to shower.
Excellent 9,6
Cons: Fantastic Breakfast
Good 7,1
Pros: location near the conference center was perfect .. just 5 mins walking ..
Cons: the wooden room flooring was scratched .. look old and consumed .. bathroom amenities were cheap ..
Athens Hilton - Athens
Rated no. 1
9,0
Excellent 9,0
Based on 3 971 reviews
Details
Reviews
R3 918

Service
9,8
Vibe
9,6
Cleanliness
9,4
Breakfast
8,8
Location
8,8
Overall 9,0 Excellent
Based on 1 996 reviews
Service
9,8
Vibe
9,6
Cleanliness
9,4
Breakfast
8,8
Location
8,8
Service
9,8
Cleanliness
9,5
Vibe
9,5
Breakfast
9,0
Location
8,1
Service
9,9
Cleanliness
9,5
Vibe
9,1
Location
8,7
Breakfast
8,5
Service
9,9
Cleanliness
9,5
Location
9,1
Breakfast
8,8
Room
7,8
Service
9,8
Location
9,0
Breakfast
8,5
Room
7,9

Excellent 8,8
Pros: quite room good location
Cons: room a bit small
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Friendly staff. Good english language skills. No problem that I checked in at 1am. Close to conference centre. Good breakfast. Comfortable, smart looking room.
Cons: No complaints.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: well located, modern clean
Cons: nothing
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Close to the centre of town
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Location not too far from subway
Cons: not within walking distance of center, not much to do in the area
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Location and comfortable
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean, new facilities. Excellent breakfast. Good location
Cons: Food on the restaurant was pricy and not particularly good
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Lovely hotel with friendly welcoming staff Very clean, stylish
Cons: Nothing! Though it would’ve been nice to have a roof top pool
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Changing breakfast options. Extremely fruendly and helpful staff on desk. Loved the good night chocolates left by room service.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: the behavior of the staff, the service, the help I received, the breakfast, the proximity to the center of the city, and how easy it is to park next to the hotel
Cons: small elevator!
Golden Age Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 2
9,0
Excellent 9,0
Based on 1 996 reviews
Details
Reviews
R2 011

Service
8,8
Location
8,8
Room
8,1
Pool
7,7
WiFi
6,6
Overall 8,9 Excellent
Based on 4 794 reviews
Service
8,8
Location
8,8
Room
8,1
Pool
7,7
WiFi
6,6
Location
8,4
Service
8,3
Bar
8,3
Room
7,9
Pool
7,5
Service
8,9
Location
8,7
Room
7,8
Amenities
7,7
Breakfast
5,8
Location
8,8
Service
8,7
Room
7,7
Comfort
6,5
Breakfast
5,7
Service
9,0
Room
7,6
Comfort
6,8

Excellent 8,3
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the hotel was within walking distance of the central square.
Okay 4,6
Cons: Expensive for what it is Room not up to 5 stars Door pad broken Limited choice at breakfast
Excellent 9,2
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. And the rooftop pool had beautiful views of the City. It was also very convenient for the Hop On Hop Off tour bus (three block walk).
Cons: It was a little far away from the main tourist sites.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Very opulent Hotel and a beautiful rooftop bar with very reasonable prices on food and beverages. Nice pool on the roof as well .
Cons: Pool was chilly and the mattresses were a little hard.
Excellent 9,0
Pros: Spacious rooms, clean, quiet, friendly staff
Cons: Coffeemaker didn't work, toilet seat hung loose, expensive Internet in the room, very expensive breakfast
Excellent 10,0
Pros: This was the first stop of our honeymoon and it did not disappoint! We had a beautiful view from our room that overlooked the Acropolis, which was only about a 20 minute walk away. Lunch and coffee at the restaurant downstairs were delicious. Our favorite part of our stay and one of our favorite meals on our trip was the breakfast!!! It is not included in the price, but IT IS FAR FROM WORTH IT!!!!!
Cons: -
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, excellent location.
Cons: 29Eur per person for breakfast is just too much, I wouldnt mind if it could be included in room price.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Okay 5,0
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel and rooms are average at best. This is not a Leading quality hotel at all! At check in when I voiced my disappointment to the staff (I had been eyeing another property that was much cheaper than Divani but thought why not splurge on a leading hotel, ha or so I thought!) based on my disappointment in booking, I thought they were offering me a discount on my stay. At checkout I had been given a discount, I left feeling so happy. A few days later I found the original charge on my visa. When I contacted them about it, it was a “just kidding, we always meant to charge you the original amount for your stay” Be clear in your financial dealings with this property....and if they are offering a discount get it in writing. Better yet, book a REAL Leading property for the same price. Rooms need ALOT of TLC. Some rooms stunk. Some rooms have premium coffee (illy) others, some terrible undrinkable brand. Food is average. Rooftop pool area is beautiful.
Excellent 9,1
Pros: I was on a tour. The first night was on me. very good room and this extended to second night. Off i went on the tour and returned for last night. This room was very small and nothing like the first night. There was painting and construction on floor and we had to pass through this to get to the room. The hotel did call to let me know about the length of work and offered a new room. I was too tired to move. They did send up a lovely tray of fruit and bottle water. I think the size of the room was picked by the tour not the hotel. The staff was great.
Cons: The business center. Not personal at all. I walked in asking about the getting a boarding pass. The lady pointed to the computer. I explained that I was not knowledgeable about computers. I was told to key in my airline and follow instructions. No help. She was not busy. I guest I look like a tourist and not a business person.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Our family enjoyed the rooftop pool as a wonderful break from sightseeing, and the included breakfast far exceeded expectations !!
Divani Caravel - Athens
Rated no. 3
8,9
Excellent 8,9
Based on 4 794 reviews
Details
Reviews
R2 705

WiFi
9,8
Service
9,7
Breakfast
8,9
Location
8,3
Room
7,6
Overall 8,8 Excellent
Based on 1 636 reviews
WiFi
9,8
Service
9,7
Breakfast
8,9
Location
8,3
Room
7,6
Service
9,8
Breakfast
9,2
Location
8,1
Room
7,5
Comfort
7,1
Service
9,8
Breakfast
8,9
Location
8,1
Room
7,2
Service
9,7
Room
6,9

Excellent 9,6
Pros: Good decoration, nice location, very good service.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: The breakfast was amazing. the air con very effective
Cons: location wasn't amazing so a walk to anything of interest.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The check-in was smooth and fast and left me with a very positive first impression. The room was exactly as described in the photos, very comfortable, well decorated and clean. The bed mattress was very comfortable as well as the pillows. The linens were crispy ironed and fresh. The bathroom was impeccably clean with such a variety of amenities that I usually find in resorts and 5-star hotels. The room was very quiet, with proper noise and temperature insulation which I appreciated a lot. The staff was extremely kind, friendly and professional and there were no exceptions on this. EVERYBODY was very attentive to the customers in a genuine way that reflected kindness and interest. The restaurant service was very attentive, and genuinely friendly. Both the breakfast but also the menu during the day was delicious with many healthy options as well. I highly appreciated the different salads that were offered as well as the freshly made juices that were available in the restaurant area. This was one of my best stays in Athens and with such good value for money I'm wondering what else could top it up. This will be the hotel I'll be staying in all my next trips.
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Close to the centre Clean, staff were amazing
Cons: Gym could be improved a bit with more weights
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Very nice 5-star hotel rather close to the centre of Athens. Really friendly and supportive staff. Several restaurants and bars in walking distance. Freshly renovated room, well equipped and with nice balkony. Very good and comfortable bed. A/c works very well. Fast and stable wifi.
Cons: We know the hotel since many years. Recently prices have gone up by quite a bit, without an obvious added value. So the value for money is somewhat decreased, but all in all it's still a wondeful hotel.
Good 6,7
Pros: Great staff and city center location.
Cons: Beds are too hard and air conditioning is not that strong.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Beautiful hotel. friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The elevator
Good 7,4
Pros: The bathroom was roomy, clean, and nice. The furniture in the room was all matching and liked nice. Late night check in was a breeze.
Cons: The bed was extremely hard.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: great location, excellent service
Cons: the elevator
Okay 4,6
Pros: Great breakfast, nice personnel. Not noisy, relatively clean.
Cons: Too pricy for the room conditions, expected much much more. Area is poor, two gas stations and parking in front of hotel , bad view from apartment, metro station is 15 min walk.
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Great mid sized hotel. Very convenient for the conference centre and metro.
Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 4
8,8
Excellent 8,8
Based on 1 636 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 774

Location
9,5
Service
9,4
Value
9,3
Room
7,8
Comfort
6,8
Overall 8,8 Excellent
Based on 481 reviews
Location
9,5
Service
9,4
Value
9,3
Room
7,8
Comfort
6,8
Location
9,6
Service
9,5
Room
7,4

Excellent 9,2
Pros: Very helpful and extremly nice staff. Good location, only a few minutes walk to the next subway station, many restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom was very small (but considering the value-for-money you get at this hotel, it doesn't really matter).
Good 7,5
Pros: The hotel was close to many sights, located in a very central avenue, close to the ,metro and bus station
Excellent 8,3
Pros: What I like the most was the location, across street was the sightseeing bus stop.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The room was large, clean, and it came with a kitchen! Breakfast was great, and the area was excellent and very close to the metro. Can't beat it for the price!
Cons: The wifi was a bit spotty at times, especially in the bedroom. But I was on the third floor, so maybe it's better on the lower floors!
Good 7,1
Cons: Breakfast was poor
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Excellent location -there are two supermarkets within a 5-minute walk. The reception staff are quick and efficient. I would like to pay special attention to Cristalia, who has given us a service above what is expected - thank you Christelia. The apartment itself was wonderful.
Cons: There are some building works just across the street but its not something to blame the hotel on... The only thing we had to ask was cleaning the dishes and the kitchen (dishwashing liquid, rag)
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Excellent family apartment, well equipped, very clean, within walking distance from central attractions. Krystalla at the reception was wonderful. She was very helpful and provided us with lots of guidance about Athens. She is a star. Thank you Krystalla.
Cons: Nothing
Excellent 8,8
Pros: The staff in the reception was extremely friendly and helpfull. Especially Kristallia gave us many good advices and met us with a smile on each occasion.
Good 7,9
Pros: The staffs were friendly. Location is good and breakfast was ok.
Cons: The facilities are old, the curtain rod in the bathroom was broken, I fixed it by myself. The room was a bit small, and it has strange smell.
Excellent 9,0
Pros: We liked everything about this place, the staff, the location, the price.
Cons: The shower rose was a little unpredictable, and I would have appreciated a larger frying pan.
Excellent 8,8
Pros: I really like the location. The bus stop was near by, and the area have restaurants to choose.
Cons: The shower was broken.
Delice Hotel Apartments - Athens
Rated no. 5
8,8
Excellent 8,8
Based on 481 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 375

Service
9,4
Location
9,3
Wellness
9,2
Breakfast
9,2
Pool
8,8
Overall 8,7 Excellent
Based on 1 689 reviews
Service
9,4
Location
9,3
Wellness
9,2
Breakfast
9,2
Pool
8,8
Breakfast
9,0
Location
9,0
Service
8,8
Food
8,7
Pool
8,5
Location
9,6
Service
9,4
Pool
9,1
Breakfast
8,9
Vibe
6,0
Service
9,4
Location
9,3
Room
5,9
Service
9,5

Excellent 10,0
Pros: Staff had excellent local knowledge and advised our trip accordingly
Cons: Milk is required to support the tea and coffee in the room
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Really comfortable room and bed. Breakfast was great and the pool area was fantastic. Pool hours were 10.00 - 19.00 and you need to book ahead to use the sun loungers at busy times.
Cons: The room and corridors were a little outdated so first impressions weren't great.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: The breakfast was excellent - sandwiches, eggs with beacon, cereals, fruits, sweets and many more. The location is perfect - near a metro station. And it's only 30 minutes from the old town on foot. There is a restaurant, a lobby bar and a beach bar with a pool on the roof.
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Amazing roof top pool. Friendly staff!
Cons: A bit to far from Plaka and the city center. We lived on the 5th floor and the toilet/shower are very transparent. Maybe not for every couple out there
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Very pleasant staff. Good breakfast Comfortable nights sleep. Very nice roof pool and bar for relaxing evening drinks.k
Cons: Everything was fine. No complaints.
Good 7,1
Pros: Location was excellent. Breakfast was really nice and good selection.
Cons: Room smelt, musty and of heavy smoking. We had asked for a non smoking room. We left the balcony door wide open and it still lingered. Air con didn't work as we discovered late at night. Pool was much smaller than photos portrayed. Staff appeared disinterested in being there.
Excellent 9,0
Pros: The room was very modern and new, the bed and pillows very cozy. Staff was exceptionally friendly and responsive to my wildest requests. There was a free gym and swimming pool. Lobby was very cozy and equipped. The breakfast was very very tasty and diverse and coffee amazingly superb. Location very handy for shops and restaurants, peaceful but close to nightlife at the same time.
Cons: The internet connection in my room was poor. The swimming pool was somewhat shallow
Okay 5,0
Pros: The breakfast was expansive and lovely.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Staff were exceptional! The hotel deserves another star for the friendly and helpful staff! Can’t praise them enough. We arrived HOURS too early to check in but they gave us a room early which mad all the difference. Great pool area on the roof, and very easy to get from hotel to city center!
Cons: We booked a triple executive suite, The extra bed a bit hard but I plumped up with a few cushions from the couch so I didn’t mind too much.
Excellent 9,0
Pros: Really helpful staff, lots of choice at breakfast, fun selection of games in reception area. Room was very clean, well located for getting to the metro and tour buses.
Cons: Wasn’t clear that the pool was only open 10am to 7pm and you needed to book
Good 7,7
Pros: The staff made the whole difference. Coming feom Israel, they were so nice that made you feel like home. Breakfast was really good! Ans again staff, staff! They were excellent
Cons: The standard rooms are dated. I asked for a change but they were fully booked and certain areas of the hotel likw the entrance and elevators need refurbishment, but in general terms, good hotel. Metro station was 5 minutes by foot
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Nice staff. Amazing breakfast!! quite location. Close to subway and city center. FAST Wifi.Very nice hotel.
Cons: Elevators are super small.
Airotel Alexandros Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 6
8,7
Excellent 8,7
Based on 1 689 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 715

Bar
10,0
Cleanliness
9,3
Location
9,2
Breakfast
9,0
Service
8,9
Overall 8,7 Excellent
Based on 1 566 reviews
Bar
10,0
Cleanliness
9,3
Location
9,2
Breakfast
9,0
Service
8,9
Location
9,3
Breakfast
9,1
Service
9,0
Room
7,1
Vibe
6,9
Location
9,1
Cleanliness
9,1
Breakfast
9,1
Service
8,4
Room
6,6
Breakfast
9,2
Service
8,9
Location
8,6
Room
6,5
Cleanliness
9,4
Room
7,2
Comfort
6,0

Excellent 9,6
Pros: Great location, easy walk to Met. Breakfast had a good selection.
Cons: Just needs a laundry on site & it would be perfect
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Like all the other times I stayed in this hotel everything was in order, clean with very professional stuff and service. Area is safe and nice to walk around with nearby metro station and places to grab a bite or a coffee. Also near to major hospitals and music hall.
Cons: In this period was kinda more expensive compared to other 3-star hotels.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The staff were really helpful and answered all our questions. Breakfast was a sumptuous feast and provided a great variety
Cons: We missed having tea making facilities in our room
Good 6,3
Pros: Good location , close to metro and bus to the airport
Cons: Small rooms , inattentive staff . Rooms need upgrading
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything was great. Front desk was very helpful during my stay. They provided me with lots of useful informations.
Excellent 8,8
Pros: The location, the cleaniness, the staff, having a balcony.
Cons: The walls are pretty thin, if you want to sleep until late in the morning you will have some problems. The doors won't stop making noise every time somebody enters/exits from his/her room.
Excellent 8,8
Pros: The room is large and clean. The breakfast has a reasonable choice of food. Most importantly, the price is much cheaper than other nearby hotels.
Cons: The hotel's decoration is a bit old. WiFi speed is slow.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Excellent place, services and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Good 7,5
Pros: Location is great, as well as the minimal contemporary aesthetics of the room decoration.
Cons: The Saturday night noise coming from Mavilis Square.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Perfect room, great service
Cons: The taxi transfer was lousy because we had to wait 75 minutes at the airport before the taxi arrived.
Athinais Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 7
8,7
Excellent 8,7
Based on 1 566 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 316

Service
8,8
Breakfast
8,6
Location
8,4
Room
7,6
Vibe
6,8
Overall 8,7 Excellent
Based on 1 349 reviews
Service
8,8
Breakfast
8,6
Location
8,4
Room
7,6
Vibe
6,8
Service
8,9
Location
8,1

Excellent 10,0
Pros: Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
Excellent 9,2
Pros: The politeness of the staff. The spinach or cheese pie offered in the morning buffet, succulent!! The whole ambience of the hotel cosy, private, simple. The laundry service quick and effective.
Cons: The cleaning of the room especially that we spent 6 nights. They should go more into details when cleaning.
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Room was neat and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not much to complain about.
Mediocre 2,9
Pros: People at breakfast were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Overpriced for what you get the Hilton down the road was a similar price for the same period and its much better. The staff below the general manager are completely ineffective in dealing with problems and the GM is not around on weekends or after hours. Everything from check in to billing was bad. Room stank despite being non smoking. Breakfast food was "tour group" style - all pre cooked - nothing to order and frequently ran out. The gym was terrible and dirty with no wipes and broken equipment. Wifi was erratic and slow. Smoking in public areas was very annoying
Okay 5,4
Cons: Not value for money the hotel needs renovation
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Very clean, nice acconodations
Cons: Charged for water in the room, poor selection in the hotel bar
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: Not a think
Good 7,1
Pros: Their breakfast was good
Cons: The room service was pricey
Good 7,9
Pros: staff was very helpful
Cons: room smells like cigarette. air condition smells like cigarette. i had to turn off air C.
Good 7,1
Pros: Good American breakfast, good freshly brewed coffee. Clean room, comfy bed, well stocked minibar and a bathroom offering both a bath tub and shower in our unit which was a bonus.
Cons: The location is not ideal for tourists, it is better to stay closer to the Acropolis and Plaka which is within walking distance. The hotel location is perhaps better suited for business stays or economic stays if time will be spent travelling in and out the centre daily to the may sites for tourists.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The Staff excellent
Cons: Everything is good
Good 7,9
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room, big bed; decent number of plug sockets, though only one near bed.
Cons: Booked a non-smoking room, but the whole floor stank of cigarette smoke, and the room had clearly had the smell masked with odour-eaters. There was a constant whiff from outside. Heating was left on high, and the windows did not open fully. Bottle of water was chargeable - although when I complained, it was not charged.
Crowne Plaza Athens - City Centre - Athens
Rated no. 8
8,7
Excellent 8,7
Based on 1 349 reviews
Details
Reviews
R3 090

Room
10,0
Location
10,0
Service
9,3
Overall 8,9 Excellent
Based on 64 reviews
Room
10,0
Location
10,0
Service
9,3

Excellent 9,2
Pros: The front reception staff were very helpful especially with orientating me to the local area
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Amazing staff!!!
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Location is great. Easy to get around.
Cons: The hot water wasn’t very hot but the weather was nice so a warm shower wasn’t bad.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Spacious and super comfortable bedrooms.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be renovated.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Our greeting from the reception lady was warm ,helpful and very friendly. Our room was modern ,extremely clean,the bed was fantastic ,every thing was perfect. One very small problem was we could not connect to the wifi .
Cons: Everything.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Apartment was beautiful, large and more than we could ask for for the money we spent. The staff was more than welcoming and helpful.
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Excellent location, very friendly staff, nice large apartment.
Cons: There is air-conditioning only in the living room, and none in the bedroom. During the summer heat, nights were really uncomfortable. They could fortunately provide a fan, which helped a little.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Very well located and comfortable.
Cons: Just needs some more light in the apartment :)
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Amazing breakfast, but more than we normally have.
Cons: Would have liked coffee pod replacements every day.
Excellent 8,3
Pros: The hotel is quietly hidden and is very near the US embassy
Cons: it is hard to get a taxi
Andromeda Suites and Apartments - Athens
Rated no. 9
8,9
Excellent 8,9
Based on 64 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 833

Service
9,5
Vibe
9,1
Location
8,3
Cleanliness
6,0
Room
5,4
Overall 8,5 Excellent
Based on 916 reviews
Service
9,5
Vibe
9,1
Location
8,3
Cleanliness
6,0
Room
5,4
Service
9,2
Vibe
8,9
Location
8,3
Cleanliness
6,8
Room
5,3
Service
9,6
Location
8,5

Excellent 8,8
Pros: Loveliest staff and great atmosphere! Clean, and had lovely balconies. Very relaxed, was able to stay there for a while after I had checked out which I really appreciated as my ferry was very late that night.
Cons: No aircon, so was very very hot at night (and in the day). Meant I had to take about a million showers to cope with the 35 degree heat!
Excellent 10,0
Pros: friendly people and nice environment. great for solo travelers because it’s easy to make friends!
Excellent 8,3
Pros: Staff were super friendly, and they helped people get to know each other and socialise.
Good 7,1
Pros: Good hostel friendly people.
Cons: The pillow is to high, it is really uncomfortable to sleep on it.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Good place
Excellent 9,2
Pros: The atmosphere is great. You can definitely find your people there. Most important even if you are alone, the host will always try to introduce you to other gusts, then friendship starts. And no need to worry that you can't sleep well because ppl there are too active. The hostel has strict rules after 11pm no activities allowed. All in all, it's a warm and caring place. George I know you are reading, yes you are the best host ever, appreciate your entertainment, will remember your kindness and acerbity. Best :)
Excellent 10,0
Pros: the stuff was super friendly, everything clean and comfortable. It was full of youth from around the world. It was really nice to stay there. The location was also great, near the Acropolis.
Cons: There is literally nothing, that I did not like.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: It is a nice clean place with all the basics, good location and affordable prices. The staff make it exceptional. They are super helpful, personable and just fantastic people. Anyone who visits Athens and doesn’t stay at PYH will miss out on a great experience.
Cons: n/a
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Good and pleasant service and also preaty good location for me. Close to the shop, bus, and etc. And for this price is TOP.
Cons: Just cold shower, but you can live with it :)
Excellent 10,0
Pros: George makes you feel at home since the moment you step into the hostel by introducing you to other solo travellers. Both him and Terry are very nice and will go out of their way to make sure your stay at the hostel is unforgettable, even cooking for guests sometimes. Terry also has dance moves out of this world of you are lucky to see this. They are both very hard working and funny as hell. You get an amazing experience and much more than just a room.
Pagration Youth Hostel - Athens
Rated no. 10
8,5
Excellent 8,5
Based on 916 reviews
Details
Reviews

Bar
8,8
Pool
8,3
Location
8,2
Breakfast
7,4
Service
7,3
Overall 8,2 Excellent
Based on 8 530 reviews
Bar
8,8
Pool
8,3
Location
8,2
Breakfast
7,4
Service
7,3
Bar
9,3
Pool
8,5
Location
8,0
Breakfast
7,4
Service
7,4
Bar
8,6
Pool
8,1
Location
8,0
Breakfast
7,6
Service
7,1
Bar
8,8
Pool
8,2
Breakfast
7,9
Food
7,9
Location
7,9
Location
8,4
Bar
8,1
Pool
8,1
Food
7,7
Breakfast
7,0

Good 6,2
Pros: The hotel is fine but the staff of te reception was not polite and helpfull.
Cons: Be more customer oriented!!!
Excellent 8,2
Pros: I enjoyed the rooftop bar and pool very much. The location isn't too bad. Metro and taxis easily available on a daily basis. Rooms were average but clean and comfortable.
Cons: The wifi only available in the common area was a big thumbs down. Also it wasn't good connection if more then a few people were on it.
Excellent 9,7
Pros: Breakfast buffet that was included was very well done. The restaurant and pool on the roof were fantastic as well. Incredible views of the sunset and the city.
Cons: Our only complaints were the small refrigerator in the room barely got cold and when we pulled the cabinet away from the wall to check if it was plugged in, it hadn’t been cleaned back there in years. Absolutely filthy (cigarette butts, debris, dirt). However, if the refrigerator was working properly we would have never known. The rest of the room was very clean. (Carpet was a little rough, but not terrible)
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Relaxed and professional staff. Clean. Good location. Good views.
Cons: Noisy resident in next room. This was rectified quickly by the night staff. This was not a hotel issue as such but a selfish traveller.
Good 6,3
Pros: The Location was close to all of the attractions and the breakfast was great.
Cons: Room was very basic and needs to be updated.
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Nice hotel, nice area, underground parking garage .
Cons: Rooms could use some updating but overall a nice room
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Great hotel, clean and location is good.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Excellent Location near Panormou Metro Station. Excellent Rooms. Excellent Roof Top Bar / Restaurant. Very Good Cost / Benefit Ratio.
Cons: The bathroom needs some renovation. The wifi was slow. The Tv could be hanged on the wall for better view instead on the table.
Mediocre 2,9
Pros: nothing much, the pool is okay i guess
Cons: where do i start ? this hotel is shocking, the staff are rude and the management response to my concerns about this stay were unacceptable here was NO television channels for our entire stay - the WiFi was very poor and slow - the bell boy never came for our bags so we had to carry ourselves - the staff were very rude in lobby area - the taxi outside charged a hotel of €3 that they say was for your hotel. hotel didnt deny this - the room was very small and not cleaned well - very loud at night in hallway with your maintenance/ cleaning activities - its miles away from any local subway station - breakfast is awful - go across road to bakery! I would have told your receptionist upon checkout but he got distracted and started talking to a colleague instead. Which was very rude this hotel is never a 4*..... a 3 at tops and an average 3 at that
Good 7,9
Cons: The shower was quite old and very small shower head.
Good 7,0
Cons: Reception staff could be more approachable and friendly.
President Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 11
8,2
Excellent 8,2
Based on 8 530 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 301

Service
9,0
Comfort
8,7
Location
8,7
Room
7,6
Breakfast
6,7
Overall 8,0 Excellent
Based on 716 reviews
Service
9,0
Comfort
8,7
Location
8,7
Room
7,6
Breakfast
6,7
Service
9,3
Comfort
8,7
Location
8,7
Room
7,3
Breakfast
6,7
Room
6,8
Service
8,7
Room
7,4
Service
9,1
Location
8,6
Room
7,3

Excellent 10,0
Pros: Room was spacious and quiet. Staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Good 7,1
Pros: The location was handy for the metro and was about a 15 minute walk to centre of Athens. The room was spacious and had plenty of storage for clothes. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries and the shower was easy to use.
Cons: The breakfast was very disappointing. The selection of cold meat and cheese was very limited and the hot food wasn't always hot! The hotel was always in the shade, even the very small sitting area ouside to the front. There was no accessible area at the rear of the hotel
Mediocre 3,5
Cons: Very old facilities in this hotel . Totally different from your website. Dissapointment. Not worth for the money....
Excellent 9,7
Pros: Rooms are spacious and very clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Good 7,0
Pros: The staff were super helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was generally clean.
Cons: The room smelled of cigarettes at different times of the day (most probably the smoke was coming from other nearby rooms through the air-ventor).
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Very good location. The staff was very helpful.
Good 7,5
Pros: Very convenient near the Megaron, the conference center. A few minutes walking from the hotel. The metro station is also closed by. Small hotel with nice and large rooms. Everything was well working : air conditioning and facilities. Very nice staff and good breakfast.
Cons: Not a lot of restaurants around there. And buying is quite expansive around, probably because we are tourists, prices are going up… which is not very correct.
Excellent 9,7
Pros: Staff, Yassim, was wonderful. Very friendly and very helpful.
Excellent 8,3
Pros: Close to Megaron and Metro.
Cons: Very small breakfast room and elevator.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Clean and good friendly staff
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The staff was exteamly helpful and willing to walk the extra mile to cater for the needs of the customer. It must be noted, please. I also liked the breakfast. The bed was also very comfortable.
Cons: None
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: The elevator is very narrow.
Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 12
8,0
Excellent 8,0
Based on 716 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 759

Value
9,8
Service
9,2
Location
7,4
Amenities
7,3
Comfort
6,6
Overall 7,9 Good
Based on 369 reviews
Value
9,8
Service
9,2
Location
7,4
Amenities
7,3
Comfort
6,6
Service
9,4
Location
7,3
Comfort
6,8
Room
6,3
Service
9,3
Location
7,8

Excellent 8,8
Pros: nice hotel clean and very nice staff good value for the money
Cons: it was good as it was
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Location is very good and the room was very big
Cons: It was a bit expensive for just one person.
Good 6,3
Pros: Big room and bathroom, clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: Pretty noisy, no curtains in the shower, bad breakfast and coffee, far away from the metro station.
Good 7,9
Pros: The property was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Nothing. The property was perfect for one day stay for a business purposes
Excellent 8,3
Pros: The owner, Kosta was very accommodating and helpful.
Cons: The elevator/lift though was very small which is just good for one person with medium sized baggage. Otherwise, you need to take the stairs.
Boutique Elizabeth Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 13
7,9
Good 7,9
Based on 369 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 035

Location
9,4
Service
8,9
Cleanliness
6,5
WiFi
5,9
Room
5,3
Overall 7,7 Good
Based on 1 276 reviews
Location
9,4
Service
8,9
Cleanliness
6,5
WiFi
5,9
Room
5,3
Location
9,3
Service
9,1
Room
5,1
Comfort
4,5
Location
9,5
Comfort
5,2
Room
4,6
Breakfast
3,4
Location
9,1
Service
8,9
Room
4,6
Comfort
4,5
Location
9,5
Service
9,0
Room
4,9
Breakfast
4,4
Comfort
4,2

Good 6,2
Cons: When I could not book an extra night due to a change of plans, the hotel was full but I got no suggestions for alternatives. Breakfast was kind of weak, with poor service.
Good 6,0
Pros: Great place. A bit far from the metro station. Breakfast was ok but it was good that it was served 7.30-10.
Cons: It was really noisy both in the hotel rooms but also outside! You could hear everything which was annoying. The hotel rooms smelled something special as if it was damp. There was only one receptionist that was kind others were arrogant and havent smile on their faces
Excellent 10,0
Pros: I needed to be in this area of Athens, so the location was perfect.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Clean Hotel, All you can eat breakfast, easy check in and check out
Cons: Nothing
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Convenient to everything, easy to find, very clean, free breakfast. Quiet and beautiful room
Good 6,0
Pros: the room was quite big and the balcony as well not far from metro station but a bit far walking distance from Parthenon
Cons: bathroom a bit old fashion
Excellent 9,2
Pros: location excellent, clean rooms
Cons: poor breakfast
Excellent 9,2
Pros: very good breakfast, great location, good staff..
Cons: hotel rooms need renovation.
Ilisia Hotel - Athens
Rated no. 14
7,7
Good 7,7
Based on 1 276 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 345

WiFi
9,7
Service
8,9
Comfort
8,6
Location
8,6
Value
8,5
Overall 7,7 Good
Based on 557 reviews
WiFi
9,7
Service
8,9
Comfort
8,6
Location
8,6
Value
8,5
Comfort
8,9
Service
8,8
Location
8,5
Room
5,8
Pool
5,2
Service
9,0
Comfort
8,8
Location
8,5
Room
6,7
Breakfast
5,4

Good 6,3
Pros: location and staff
Cons: facilities
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Clean, safety, hotel with the best staff and breakfast..
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Everything you'd need, for shorter or even more long-term stay.
Cons: The place has a few years of wear n tear, which is noticed, but reasonable for the price class
Okay 5,0
Pros: The lady that owns the place was fantastic. Really helpful. The feels a bit unfair because she was so nice, but the hotel is really tired - needs money spending on it We looked at breakfast in hotel, looked nice enough, but given the cleanliness of the breakfast area the night before we didn’t bother and ate out. A couple of really cool bars locally - one doing good Breakfast luckily .... Air con worked well. Not much else to say really.
Cons: Other staff not great. VERY run down hotel. Old everything. Pool - do not expect much, tiny, no view, enclosed in a courtyard. At least it got you wet. When people showered in the rooms backing onto the pool or flushed the toilets water came out of the overflow into the pool area. Athens is expensive and we kind of knew what we were getting into booking so late as in August, but it really wasn’t good value versus quality. Dangerous stairs, limited lighting, exposed wires in bathrooms, unclose-able shower doors- we had the lot..
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Excellent staff, nice small outside swimming pool. The lady at reception gave us very good recommendations and tips. Breakfast was ok. Suite was large and air condition worked well.
Cons: Little bit noisy. Elevator was poor.
Okay 5,4
Pros: One of the staff were very helpful, she came on at 2 or 3 in the afternoon, I think her name was Nikki. The breakfast was pretty good! The AC was the bomb!
Cons: The level of cleanliness was lacking big time, mould and grime in the bathroom, the fridge had not been defrosted in what looked like months, we could not close the door of the fridge for the ice in the small freezer section, the balcony had not been cleaned in a while and the general cleanliness of the entire unit left a lot to be desired. The pool area was drab and unclean. It wouldn’t take much to take this property to the next level.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Next to my relative home. Elizabeth was very kind and helpful
Cons: No issues
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Good location Friendly staff Nice swimming pool
Cons: Can use some reparations, small works
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Great Breakfast Great Staff Very Large Rooms Clean
Cons: Some maintenance required. For Example Shower Screen Falling off
Excellent 8,8
Pros: The proximity with the métro station The staff vert Nice The confort, and the small grec bar at just 2 mn with a tradionnal cook, very nice
Art Suites Athens - Athens
Rated no. 15
7,7
Good 7,7
Based on 557 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 183

Where to stay in Athens?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Athens by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities