Book Avis hire cars in Stockholm

Stockholm, Sweden
Sep 26 — Oct 3
Stockholm, Sweden
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Stockholm

Overall rating8.6 ExcellentBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Smoothly.Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staff, easy process, great value for the moneyCons:Absolutely nothing. It was an excellent rental experience.Reviewed Jan 29 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:The car. The serviceCons:NothingReviewed Jun 15 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Agents were helpful and friendly.Cons:Steering on the car was sloppy.Reviewed Jul 14 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Beware....make sure you know what you're paying for!!!Pros:The AVIS staff were very professional and extremely helpful assisting with getting GPS system before we left the site. They upgraded us with no additional charge.Cons:The agent did not fully explain the costs on the contract. No mention was made of the one-way rental fee nor did they explain that the Bergen AVIS could alter that fee. We expected transparency in the process that did not exist.Reviewed Oct 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff is truly helpful!Cons:The price is higher then the airport.Reviewed Sep 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The staff were not there at the opening time when I dropped my car offReviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff. Easy in and out.Reviewed Mar 5 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:FIX THE BROKEN WINSHIELD PRIOR TO RENTALReviewed Jun 3 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good customer service.Pros:The representative called me several times when I was a bit late picking up, which I really appreciated. He wasn't pressuring me to get there, just making sure I was okay finding the place.Cons:I used Google translate on my phone to figure out what the key drop-off sign said (I arrived after closing). Maybe an English translation would help.Reviewed Aug 18 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:No one reviewed the operation of the car with meReviewed Aug 18 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Finding my in Sweden.Pros:The GPS was free; and the GPS made the trip possible! I drove eight hours over a 36 hour. To make three appointments.Cons:I had difficulty figuring out which city my destination was in. For example, there are about 17 different Sandvikens in Sweden. The Swedes were friendly, and help me to find my way. However, I would suggest asking for the town name and the county name when trying to navigate Sweden as a foreigner.Reviewed Nov 21 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Stockholm?

Bromma Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Bromma Airport

Hours

Monday07:30 - 15:00
Tuesday07:30 - 15:00
Wednesday07:30 - 15:00
Thursday07:30 - 15:00
Friday07:30 - 15:00

Address

Klarabergsviadukten 92

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday15:00 - 20:00

Address

Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+46 10 494 80 10

Address

Villhelminagatan 1

Hours

Monday08:30 - 15:30
Tuesday08:30 - 15:30
Wednesday08:30 - 15:30
Thursday08:30 - 15:30
Friday08:30 - 15:30

Address

Arenavagen 23

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Stockholm

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Stockholm are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Stockholm

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Stockholm.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Stockholm. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • No (according to our data)