Book Avis hire cars in Riyadh

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Oct 2 — Oct 9
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Riyadh

Overall rating3.3 MediocreBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.3
Overall
3.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.6
Value for money
3.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Deceiving pricePros:Final price is 4x higher than the original priceReviewed Jan 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
DisapponitmentCons:The car rental office was in the old terminal, where all flight now operating in the new terminal, such a disappointment especially when all car rental companies were available at the new terminal.Reviewed Sep 26 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Old CarPros:Pretty much average, nothing special that I liked in particular.Cons:-Old Car -Radio switch was missing -Empty Fuel light was on just right we left the parking lot of the airport.Reviewed Jul 27 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:It was my first time using your site for such reservation. It's easy but the result was unexpected.Cons:Reservation 10068668US1 that I made through your website didn't figure out at Car Rental company Avis, where I was lucky that I passed a day before to the address mentioned at time of reservation where I was informed that reservation is not there. This is not at all acceptable where it could mess all my planning if I went there the day of picking up the car and faced that case.Reviewed Dec 31 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong price quotedCons:The real price ended up being several times more than what Kayak quoted. The price that AVIS quoted in SAR was converted to USD from ZAR (instead of converting from SAR), which made the USD amount much smaller than the real price for which AVIS was offering the rental.Reviewed Nov 21 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
It was completely disappointing; I'll never use KaPros:Simply NOTHING, because Avis refused to rent give me the rental care at the agreed rental value, claiming this corporate prices not applied in SAUDIA Arabia.. They asked me to charge different rate (3x times higher)...!!! I was very upset & walked away to rent from different agency which cost me additional money..!Cons:Simply NOTHING, because Avis refused to rent give me the rental care at the agreed rental value, claiming this corporate prices not applied in SAUDIA Arabia.. They asked me to charge different rate (3x times higher)...!!! I was very upset & walked away to rent from different agency which cost me additional money..! Eyad A. Wahiba +966 55 003 4225Reviewed Dec 25 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed Jul 25 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pickup a car not in international airport and getCons:after you drop acar in parking area and finish the paper yuo have to move toairport building to complete the paper and then return back to the parking areaReviewed Aug 5 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Total Mess.Cons:The price booking that I made is not matching the price at AVIS. It is more than 3 times higher.Reviewed Oct 16 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No one at counterReviewed Sep 10 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Worst pickup/drop-off ever they long time do there jobs & keep you waiting.Reviewed Oct 9 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis staff were nice The car was excellentCons:The rate given to me at Avis office was not the same mentioned in your website.So the problem was not Avis,it was Kayak!!!Reviewed Nov 12 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Riyadh?

Near Fahad Gas Station, Avis car hires

Address

Near Fahad Gas Station

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00

Address

International

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+966 11 220 2635

Address

Mosaed Bin Abdulaziz St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Friday16:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00

Address

King Abdullah Road

Hours

Monday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Tuesday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Wednesday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Thursday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Saturday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Sunday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00

Phone

+966 9200 28281

Address

Makkah road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+966 1128 1730

Address

Rolaco Building B02

Hours

Monday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Tuesday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Wednesday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Thursday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Saturday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00
Sunday16:00 - 22:0009:00 - 12:00

Phone

+966 114 884 887

Address

Al Mubarakiah Plaza

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+966 114 791 234

Address

East Ring Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Friday16:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00

Address

Abdullah Bin Al Sahmy Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+966 11 488 4887

Address

Commercial Center

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:0016:00 - 22:00

Phone

+966 114 895 162

Address

Near Almarai Head Office - Holiday Inn Izd

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+966 114 815 858

Address

Riyadh Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Good to know

Most popular location

International

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Riyadh

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Riyadh are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Riyadh

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Riyadh.

  • Avis has 12 car hire locations in Riyadh. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes