Book Avis hire cars in Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
Oct 12 — Oct 19
Same drop-off
Istanbul, Turkey
Wed 12/10
Noon
Wed 19/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Istanbul

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Will definitely book again with AVIS in all future trips. Thank you.Reviewed May 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent customer service.Reviewed Nov 20 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They have not refunded our deposit even tho we had insurance and returned the car in perfect condition. I will dispute this if they don’t refund.Reviewed Mar 15 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:YesCons:Retyrn the deposit money more fadtReviewed Jan 6 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They give me clio from bmw .. and they give there value and very expensive and they were not helpfulReviewed Aug 29 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:They did not give the same car .. and they did not give me the car with the offer .. they give me with there price and un clear insurance feesReviewed Aug 29 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were good and allowed me to take the vehicle 30 minutes prior to the time it was technically booked.Cons:The signage for car rental drop-off at Sabiha Gokcen International Airport in Istanbul is utterly atrocious. I appreciate this is not likely the fault of Avis, but I literally drove around the complex for 20 minutes trying to find it.Reviewed Aug 23 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:الموظف ممتاز بالتعاملReviewed Aug 3 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The vehicle was brand newCons:The staff unapologetically made me wait 4 hours, downgraded my car and charged me more than the amount in my booking. Never again, Avis!Reviewed Aug 3 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:I had to goto airport to get this BMW 3 series no branch in Taksim have this size. Then i found it used up with 31000 km usage. All kind of alarms appeared on screen. Not good i pay too much for rental.Reviewed Jul 17 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
ONOCons:- Car model/type was not as indicated during booking. - full insurance was very high. - Price almost doubled (price between booking and pick-up).Reviewed Aug 31 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I did not get the same car very long discussionReviewed Sep 19 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Istanbul?

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal, Avis car hires

Address

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 549 827 11 10

Address

Town Office/European Side

Hours

Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Monday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 212 244 93 50

Address

Town Office/ Kadikoy Bagdat C.

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Monday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+90 216 355 36 65

Address

Sabiha Gokcen Apt

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 216 588 51 66

Address

Town Office/ Aydinevler Mh.

Hours

Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Monday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 216 228 68 70

Address

Town Office/ Tepe Nautilus Avm

Hours

Tuesday10:00 - 21:45
Thursday10:00 - 21:45
Sunday10:00 - 21:45
Wednesday10:00 - 21:45
Monday10:00 - 21:45
Friday10:00 - 21:45
Saturday10:00 - 21:45

Phone

+90 216 227 51 23

Address

Town Office / Koctas Avm

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Monday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Town Office/Buyukdere Cd.

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Monday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 65

Address

Town Office/Istinye Birmot

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Monday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 63

Address

Town Office/ Maltepe

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Monday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Town Office/ Beylikduzu Baris

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Monday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 853 08 93

Address

Town Office/ Watergarden

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Monday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+90 216 227 31 01

Good to know

Most popular location

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Istanbul are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul