Book Avis hire cars in Istanbul

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 27/2
Tue 5/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 34%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Istanbul

EconomyR815/day
CompactR834/day
IntermediateR1 544/day
PremiumR2 321/day
Passenger vanR2 270/day
Compact SUVR1 270/day
Intermediate estate carR1 802/day
Intermediate SUVR2 194/day
Standard SUVR2 327/day
Luxury SUVR7 193/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Istanbul

Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
0
2.0
Cons:They have not refunded our deposit even tho we had insurance and returned the car in perfect condition. I will dispute this if they don’t refund.Reviewed Mar 15 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:YesCons:Retyrn the deposit money more fadtReviewed Jan 6 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They give me clio from bmw .. and they give there value and very expensive and they were not helpfulReviewed Aug 29 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:They did not give the same car .. and they did not give me the car with the offer .. they give me with there price and un clear insurance feesReviewed Aug 29 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were good and allowed me to take the vehicle 30 minutes prior to the time it was technically booked.Cons:The signage for car rental drop-off at Sabiha Gokcen International Airport in Istanbul is utterly atrocious. I appreciate this is not likely the fault of Avis, but I literally drove around the complex for 20 minutes trying to find it.Reviewed Aug 23 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:الموظف ممتاز بالتعاملReviewed Aug 3 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The vehicle was brand newCons:The staff unapologetically made me wait 4 hours, downgraded my car and charged me more than the amount in my booking. Never again, Avis!Reviewed Aug 3 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:I had to goto airport to get this BMW 3 series no branch in Taksim have this size. Then i found it used up with 31000 km usage. All kind of alarms appeared on screen. Not good i pay too much for rental.Reviewed Jul 17 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
ONOCons:- Car model/type was not as indicated during booking. - full insurance was very high. - Price almost doubled (price between booking and pick-up).Reviewed Aug 31 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I did not get the same car very long discussionReviewed Sep 19 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good servicePros:Very good service was anew carCons:NothingReviewed Jul 9 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
good companyPros:everything niceCons:nothingReviewed Jan 11 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Istanbul?

Address

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 549 827 11 10

Address

Harbiye Mh Cumhuriyet Cd N 50a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:45
Tuesday08:00 - 19:45
Wednesday08:00 - 19:45
Thursday08:00 - 19:45
Friday08:00 - 19:45
Saturday08:00 - 19:45
Sunday08:00 - 19:45

Phone

+90 212 244 93 50

Address

Town Office/ Kadikoy Bagdat C.

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:45
Tuesday08:00 - 19:45
Wednesday08:00 - 19:45
Thursday08:00 - 19:45
Friday08:00 - 19:45
Saturday08:00 - 19:45
Sunday08:00 - 19:45

Phone

+90 216 355 36 65

Address

Sabiha Gokcen Apt

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 216 588 51 66

Address

Town Office/ Aydinevler Mh.

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:45
Tuesday08:00 - 19:45
Wednesday08:00 - 19:45
Thursday08:00 - 19:45
Friday08:00 - 19:45
Saturday08:00 - 19:45
Sunday08:00 - 19:45

Phone

+90 216 228 68 70

Address

Tepe Nautilus Avm

Hours

Monday10:00 - 21:45
Tuesday10:00 - 21:45
Wednesday10:00 - 21:45
Thursday10:00 - 21:45
Friday10:00 - 21:45
Saturday10:00 - 21:45
Sunday10:00 - 21:45

Phone

+90 216 227 51 23

Address

Koctas Avm F Cakmak Mh

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Town Office/Buyukdere Cd.

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 212 213 81 65

Address

Town Office/Istinye Birmot

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 63

Address

Town Office/ Maltepe

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Beylikduzu Baris Mah

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 853 08 93

Address

Mor Sumbul Sk No8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:45
Tuesday08:00 - 19:45
Wednesday08:00 - 19:45
Thursday08:00 - 19:45
Friday08:00 - 19:45
Saturday08:00 - 19:45
Sunday08:00 - 19:45

Phone

+90 216 227 31 01

Good to know

Most popular location

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Istanbul at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Istanbul are around 23% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Istanbul?

    Economy (Renault Clio or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Istanbul.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Istanbul?

    Avis has 12 hire locations in Istanbul. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Istanbul airport (IST)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Istanbul airport (IST)?

    Yes