Book Avis hire cars in Bogotá

Bogotá, Colombia
Dec 5 — Dec 12
Same drop-off
Bogotá, Colombia
Sun 5/12
Noon
Sun 12/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bogotá

Overall rating5.1 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.1
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
4.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
3
1
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:Customer service at pickup locationCons:The car was in bad shape. The suspension was out of balance and alignment. The steering wheel and the whole car was shaking when going above 80 km/hr on the highway. The drop-off at the airport was complicatedReviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They did not reserve my car and there had no cars at all to rentReviewed Jan 7 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Not worth itPros:NothingCons:When you are in colombia something is call pico and placa means in some days and some hours of the day you cannot take the car outside or you will get a ticket they offer to come back twice to exchange the car in 4 days i was staying there what a waste of timeeeee they can put white plates to make this cars useful for the turistReviewed Dec 14 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast and good serviceCons:Actually the car had some age on itReviewed Feb 13 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Decent customer service. Underpowered vehiclePros:Nice customer serviceCons:Car not as advertised. Underpowered vehicle. Poor performance vehicle.Reviewed Feb 25 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingsCons:They gave away our car as we were an hour late to pick it up from the airport after unavoidable delay. Absolutely unacceptable... makes both Avis and Kayak look bad. We had to figure alternatives out ourselves and ended up booking with Hertz.Reviewed Jan 15 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was bad.Cons:The staff at the north office of Bogota did not attend to help me on my request to change the vehicle the last day of rental, so I could run my business errands due to a city's prohibition of car used at peak hours (from 3PM to 7:30 PM), so some days unpaired or pair tag id numbers can not circulate at certain hours of these days. I had requested to change the car this day and the response was negative and not helpful at all.Reviewed Dec 19 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Totally unexpectedPros:Nothing. I cancelled the rental on the spot.Cons:I was quoted a total of about $300 for the 9 days rental, and at the counter it turned out to be about over $900 for the same 9 days, for the same "smallest, most economical" car. On top of that, the $90 insurance I purchased at the time I made the reservation was useless.Reviewed Sep 21 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, it wasCons:Yes, maybe bigger car for same priceReviewed Dec 3 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the wait time at the airport. They have to reinput all the info and takes about 30 mintues to do so.Reviewed Mar 31 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
ExtortionCons:They tried to extort an extra $70 for cleaning the interior and exterior of the vehicle. The interior was dirty when I began the rental (coffee or some brown drink spilled on the cup holder, dirt in the interior). I returned it in the same condition. The exterior was clean and it was a little dirty when I returned it (it rained all week). They told me I would be charged a $70 dollar cleaning fee. I've never experienced anything like this when renting a car from other companies. I don't know if this is an AVIS policy or whether the Bogota airport location is just shady. Either way, I'm not renting from AVIS again.Reviewed Dec 9 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
No carPros:N.A. I did not receive the car.Cons:When I called Avis to receive the vehicle on Saturday morning, they didn't have it! The rental never occurred. The phone number posted for the Avis location where the vehicle was supposed to be - per the official website - was disconnected. I called a different Avis location, they provided me the cell phone number of someone working at the location, and this person who answered the phone was extremely rude and even used profanity when I asked where the car was. "Ciao, pendejo," he said as he hung up. I am considering filing an official complaint with Avis. I highly recommend that Kayak consider reevaluating their contract with this agency. No reasonable person would give Kayak money for this.Reviewed Oct 18 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Bogotá scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bogotá?

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59, Avis car hires

Address

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Address

International Apo El Dorado

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1 6291222

Address

National Arrivals

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1629 1722

Good to know

Most popular location

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bogotá