Book Avis hire cars in Bogotá

Bogotá, Colombia
Feb 8 — Feb 15
Same drop-off
Bogotá, Colombia
Wed 8/2
Noon
Wed 15/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Bogotá

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bogotá

Overall rating5.6 FairBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.1
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
0
3
0
0
10
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
When I arrived to pick the car up, they said the car was unavailableReviewed Jan 10 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The address of the location is wrong. Was on a call with an Avis rep. for 30 minutes which couldn’t help me. I ended up not renting the car as the eventual rental place mentioned online that they are closing at 5pm, instead of 6pm when I planned to rent the car.Reviewed Nov 7 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
not enough cars and no good communication between them.they almost let me without a car that day even i reserve it a while back. i got lucky that day but its not suppose to be like that. i got Suzuki instead a Nissan. maybe its high season,or unprofessional but i will give it another shot next time and probably give a better review.Reviewed Jan 7 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, it wasCons:Yes, maybe bigger car for same priceReviewed Dec 3 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the wait time at the airport. They have to reinput all the info and takes about 30 mintues to do so.Reviewed Mar 31 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Decent customer service. Underpowered vehiclePros:Nice customer serviceCons:Car not as advertised. Underpowered vehicle. Poor performance vehicle.Reviewed Feb 25 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They did not reserve my car and there had no cars at all to rentReviewed Jan 7 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad servicePros:NothingCons:1. They force me to buy their insurance , if not they will charge 2000 dollars to my credit card , although I have bougth insurance thru allianze already . 2. They make me sign a blank boucher , but i already get their insurance , its not good . 3. The car could not be used due to trafic restrictions in Bogota , it was a waste of money . 4. When i went to return the car they were expecting to returned washed , its s rental car and i have never have to do it . 5. They tried to keep the blank boucher with the excuse that they need it for administrative reason , i took it because it not theirs . Very bad experience , never going to rent a car in Bogota .Reviewed Nov 25 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast and good serviceCons:Actually the car had some age on itReviewed Feb 13 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingsCons:They gave away our car as we were an hour late to pick it up from the airport after unavoidable delay. Absolutely unacceptable... makes both Avis and Kayak look bad. We had to figure alternatives out ourselves and ended up booking with Hertz.Reviewed Jan 15 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Kindness and service from the staff was great!Cons:Tank was not 100% filled with gas, although I returned it full. Car needed maintenance.Reviewed Jan 2 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was bad.Cons:The staff at the north office of Bogota did not attend to help me on my request to change the vehicle the last day of rental, so I could run my business errands due to a city's prohibition of car used at peak hours (from 3PM to 7:30 PM), so some days unpaired or pair tag id numbers can not circulate at certain hours of these days. I had requested to change the car this day and the response was negative and not helpful at all.Reviewed Dec 19 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Bogotá scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bogotá?

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59, Avis car hires

Address

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Address

International Apo El Dorado

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Address

National Arrivals

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+57 1629 1722

Good to know

Most popular location

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Bogotá

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Bogotá are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bogotá