Hotels near Mckellar Field airport

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for Mckellar Field airport hotels

Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Best hotels near Mckellar Field airport

Food
10,0
Location
9,7
Vibe
9,6
WiFi
9,6
Cleanliness
9,3
Overall 8,7 Excellent
Based on 334 reviews
Food
10,0
Location
9,7
Vibe
9,6
WiFi
9,6
Cleanliness
9,3
Room
8,0

Excellent 9,0
Pros: The best part was the staff especially the front desk . The hot tub was not working and she fixed it . Breakfast and housekeeping staff were also were extremely friendly .
Cons: The pool water was so cold that children were in the hot tub and not using the pool because of the temperature. So a lot of small swarmed the hot tub because it was just warm . Please have pool fixed and hot tub working . Reason why we chose here
Excellent 9,0
Pros: Breakfast, pool, and jacuzzi.
Cons: Nope.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Hotel didn't smell, rooms big, breakfast good, pool nice, location great
Cons: Best hotel in Jackson
Excellent 9,2
Pros: Grounds/facility were clean. Staff was friendly, but night clerk spent more time lounging about in the eating area then attending the desk.
Cons: Room seemed cramped with 2 queen beds that were literally wall-to-wall with a pathway in the middle between them.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Good breakfast, clean, quite
Cons: Requested a receipt during check-out , the clerk said I would receive via e-mail. However never did. Disappointed!
Excellent 10,0
Pros: We have family in Jackson and we stay here every time we visit. It’s a very clean hotel with an awesome indoor pool/hot tub and workout room. The breakfast is always delicious and the staff have never been anything but wonderful and courteous. The location is quiet and convenient.
Cons: No dislikes!
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Spacious breakfast seating. Enjoyed having a separate sofa and desk area in my room.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Heated pool and hot tub, breakfast and the beds were comfortable
Cons: Dogs aren't allowed
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The staff was the most friendly and accommodating of any place we have stayed recently. The free afternoon snack in the lobby was superb and the breakfast was great. There was iced water and lemon infused iced water available in the lobby a all times
Cons: Our only complaint was our lavatory was very slow draining and needed attention.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Nice suits
Cons: No
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Clean and great hot breakfast.
Okay 5,0
Pros: ithe staff were great
Cons: the location was horrible. I have put this into never go list. The selection of food in the area was not good. The room was a warm room with the ac starting at one point then stopping. This is first time in this location last time
Comfort Suites Jackson I-40 - Jackson
Rated no. 1
8,7
Excellent 8,7
Based on 334 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 950

Food
8,9
Location
8,3
Service
7,9
Room
6,4
Breakfast
5,0
Overall 8,0 Excellent
Based on 503 reviews
Food
8,9
Location
8,3
Service
7,9
Room
6,4
Breakfast
5,0
Service
7,3
Room
5,2
Cleanliness
3,9
Amenities
3,6
Room
5,9

Good 7,5
Pros: Nice, clean place
Cons: No washer/dryer
Excellent 8,8
Cons: No complimentary breakfast. Not enough coffee/creamer in the room. No exhaust fans the vent in the bathroom was dirty. The vanity leg at the bottom is a liability problem if someone cuts their foot or hand on it. Pillows are Awful!!!
Good 7,9
Pros: Facility was well structured
Cons: Water heater going out. They did reduce the price of the stay to compensate or we could find a new hotel.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: I liked the room as it was clean. The location was great for us which is the reason why we chose this location. We've stayed here before and was pleased.
Cons: Upon arrival, we tried to check in at approximately 5:00 pm well after the normal check in time only to be told the room wasn't ready. The attendant stated half their house cleaning staff walked out and they couldn't tell us what time the room would be ready. The attendant stated she would call when the room was available. We had an event we were attending at 6:30 and we needed to take a shower and change clothes but because the room wasn't ready; we had to scramble and find somewhere to change clothes. Other guests who was waiting for their rooms, stated they had been waiting for a couple of hours. After our event, I called the hotel to inquire about our room because we never received a phone call stating the room was ready. They told us to come on the room was ready, by the way this was 10:00 pm. At check-in I explained to Le Marcus Brown the assistant manager our ordeal we encounter and asked if he would discount the room. Le Marcus Brown stated he would give us a 50 percent discount. When I reviewed my receipt, there was no discount at all. I trusted him to be a man of his word for the inconvenience we was put through. To no avail this discount hasn't showed up as of September 30th 8:00 pm. I'm very disappointed in the way this whole process took place.
Good 6,0
Pros: The warm cookie
Cons: It is not worthy of its rating. The room is small. The floor was filthy. Ants had made a trail into the room. The ice machines were not working. We had 1 hand towel. I will not stay here for the price ever again.
Excellent 9,0
Pros: Quick check in and out clean and nice.
Cons: Hard to get to because of all the construction
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Very nice
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Sunday Brunch was AMAZING!
Okay 4,0
Pros: Bed room was clean
Cons: Hall way was very dirty holes in wall not worthy of a 31/2 star and not worth the money paid. They are remodeling and after their done it might be a 31/2 star but not with wires sticking out smoke alarms off the wall and black on the carpet
Good 6,0
Cons: Needs to be updated
Okay 5,8
Cons: Kind of dirty
Good 7,0
Pros: Location
Cons: Under remodel a bit dated
DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson - Jackson
Rated no. 2
8,0
Excellent 8,0
Based on 503 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 950

Service
10,0
Location
8,4
Breakfast
6,6
Room
5,6
Food
4,0
Overall 7,8 Good
Based on 128 reviews
Service
10,0
Location
8,4
Breakfast
6,6
Room
5,6
Food
4,0
Breakfast
6,3
Room
4,9

Good 6,0
Pros: The location, price, and breakfast.
Cons: My main "beef" was that the floor had not been vacuumed.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Clean rooms. Nice decor. Nice people.
Cons: No.
Good 7,9
Pros: The front desk staff Jason was polite and wonderful at check in. He made sure our rooms were side by side. The rooms were updated and clean. Air conditioner worked well. It is always nice to have a refrigerator. Breakfast was good. Location was great. Restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Beds were a little hard.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Comfortable bed, room could use a little updating but overall good value for one night stay.
Cons: Really nothing. Room could use some updating.
Good 6,0
Pros: The price
Cons: The rug was worn and there was a hole in the bedspread
Excellent 8,8
Pros: not expensive
Cons: The shower did not work. The shower diverter did not "pull"
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. The stay was good for the price and an overnight stay.
Cons: Clean behind the bathroom doors. Wall and door needed a good scrubbing.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: It is a good place to stay
Cons: No not at all
Excellent 9,0
Pros: Good value.
Mediocre 3,0
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The place smelled like weed. The room wasn't that clean. The food was cold. Staff was just so-so.
Okay 5,0
Pros: I mean it was pretty laid back certain nights
Cons: Some of the staff are rude and nosey !!
Okay 4,0
Pros: The waffles.
Cons: The beds had holes in the sheets and blankets. While we were asleep we all started itching. Won't stay here again.
Super 8 Jackson - Jackson
Rated no. 3
7,8
Good 7,8
Based on 128 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 042

Value
9,0
Service
8,9
Location
7,4
Comfort
6,2
Cleanliness
6,2
Overall 7,3 Good
Based on 306 reviews
Value
9,0
Service
8,9
Location
7,4
Comfort
6,2
Cleanliness
6,2
Service
8,8
Cleanliness
6,4
Comfort
6,2
Room
4,9
Room
4,4
Room
5,0

Poor 1,0
Cons: Not at all what was expected. Dirty room and the hotel was dirty itself.. Not happy at all.. Will never book again
Good 7,0
Cons: No
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Good 6,7
Pros: no breakfast was provided. but
Poor 1,0
Pros: The front desk attendant was EXCELLENT and VERY professional!
Cons: Dirty pillows, towels, the SMELL was terrible. There was a terrible odor upon entering the hotel and also one upstairs. Cant even explain what it was but it is awful.
Mediocre 3,0
Pros: THE LOOATION IS PERFECT. ITS RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY AND NEAR PLENTY OF STORES.
Cons: THE ELEVATOR WALLS WERE NASTY. THE GARBAGE NEAR THE ELEVATOR HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED SO,THE ENTIRE HALLWAY STINKS. THE TOILET WAS EXTRA SLOW DRAINING OUT. THE COMFORTER HAD MULTIPLE STAINS. I WAS TOTALLY DISPLEASED WITH MY STAY.
Okay 4,0
Pros: The only 2 things I liked about my stay were the price and the lady at the front counter was friendly.
Cons: I didn't like the location being tucked away in the back of another hotel. The hotel was old and dirty. My room obviously had not been cleaned. There was makeup on the bed and pillow as well as hair. They just picked up trash and made the bed without changing the sheets. The rooms appeared to have been remodeled by someone with very little experience. The mattress felt like it was about 20 years old...worn out and lumpy. Would not recommend.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Okay 4,2
Pros: The room had roaches in it
Cons: Nothing I was upset
Okay 4,0
Pros: THE LOCATION IS RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY.
Cons: THE FIRST ROOM THAT I RECEIVED HAD A NON WORKING TV. I HAD TO GO BACK DOWNSTAIRS AFTER DRIVING FOR 8HRS TO GET A DIFFERENT ROOM.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything especially the pet friendly part.
Okay 4,5
Pros: The young lady at the front desk was nice
Cons: Dark halls, weird smell, 6 police cars when we came back from dinner, it just felt weird and unsafe.
Motel 6 Jackson - Tn - Jackson
Rated no. 4
7,3
Good 7,3
Based on 306 reviews
Details
Reviews

WiFi
9,1
Location
8,9
Pool
7,6
Service
7,5
Wellness
6,1
Overall 7,2 Good
Based on 1 319 reviews
WiFi
9,1
Location
8,9
Pool
7,6
Service
7,5
Wellness
6,1
Location
8,9
Pool
7,6
Service
7,2
Wellness
6,4
Breakfast
5,7
Location
9,1
Value
8,4
Service
7,7
Breakfast
5,3
Room
5,0
Comfort
5,1
Room
4,5
Cleanliness
3,1
Room
4,5

Poor 1,0
Pros: Hallway carpet room carpet was dirty doors did not catch pool and jacuzzi dirty room dirty towels microwave ice holder Brad told me he can give me sheets to change my linen and the room because he don't have time to do it very bad experience
Okay 5,0
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Hotel was decent.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Staff were rude during breakfast.
Okay 5,0
Pros: Location
Cons: No elevator, smell of old smoke.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: It was very clean and in a good location and easy to get to and in a quiet neighborhood and all the staff were very helpful
Cons: Nothing
Poor 1,0
Pros: I didn't like anything about my experience with this hotel...
Cons: There was hair in my Jacuzzi, the owner said he didn't have staff to clean it nor could he because he had his children with him. There was a shoe print on my sheets, I had to request a new set and change the bed myself. Just TERRIBLE!!!
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price
Cons: TV connection was out.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Did not have second floor
Excellent 9,0
Pros: everything i needed was there. clean and quiet. very comfortable bed and the staff were very friendly and courteous.had a great night's sleep!
Cons: nothing at all
Mediocre 3,8
Pros: It was a great price.
Cons: Hated everything. We had a jacuzzi king room that smelled so awful could hardly be in the room. The room was disgusting. If my parents hadn’t been staying in a room on main floor also - would have walked out! The toilet hadn’t been properly cleaned. Had hairs and what looked like possibly blood on back of toilet. Carpet was disgusting in room and hallway. It had so much grime and dust on the surfaces it made me gag. There were crumbs under two different tables that you could easily see. The tv looked like it had been washed with a dirty towel. The alarm clock has so much dust and gunk in the top of it inside the ridges it must have never been wiped down. The bedding was stained and there was a hair on one pillow. They didn’t have any more rooms, and again, my elderly parents were in a different room that was at least somewhat decent. And they were exhausted from travel - so didn’t want to uproot them. We complained and the head housekeeper came and inspected. She made apologies and made sure everything was cleaned and changed. And was she was quiet but nice. However, we asked for more towels and wash clothes - because there was only 2 towels. Never got more. The room still smelled a weird smell. The hallway carpet was gross. The glass door leading to the parking lot was filthy. Would never stay here ever again and recommend avoiding it completely. The manager was apathetic and seemed annoyed with our concerns. The breakfast was not as advertised. It was bagels and toast and cereal. They kicked my 80 year old parents out of the room because they were closing it up. It felt like it had not been thoroughly cleaned in years. Which is odd because it looked like they had updated the carpet and the sinks etc. horrible place. Horrible experience. My parents were there for more nights than us to spend more time seeing my brother who lived near. They didn’t want to hassle with moving so they stayed.
Good 6,0
Pros: location
Cons: when I made my reservation I requested a 11:00am check in time. When I got there they said they didn't have the King non smoking room I requested and I had to settle for a double bed room.
Good 6,0
Pros: most everything was good. See below
Cons: The breakfast time was often cut short because the staff was in taking out the coffee by 8:45 am and starting to clean up. The water pressure for showering was not good. Breakfast choices can be increased by even providing half & half But if these things can be addressed .. it will be an awesome place
Baymont by Wyndham Jackson - Jackson
Rated no. 5
7,2
Good 7,2
Based on 1 319 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 235

Cleanliness
7,1
Comfort
7,2
Location
8,0
Services
6,2
Staff
7,7
Overall 7,2 Good
Based on 342 reviews
Cleanliness
7,1
Comfort
7,2
Location
8,0
Services
6,2
Staff
7,7

Mediocre 3,8
Pros: Breakfast looked like someone threw a few stale doughnuts on the counter, and the location was horrible. They had to makeshift a breakfast room as the hotel was under complete construction. We didn't like anything about our stay.
Cons: When I booked this room on your website, you didn't tell me it was under full out construction. the complete lower level of the hotel was torn out and we were in the middle of a construction zone. The rooms in the picture weren't represented as they actually are. The television was like a tiny computer monitor. The bed was 2 box springs put together. this was the worst hotel stay of my life. We checked out a day early and went to Comfort Inn Suites. I'm very very upset with this transaction and will seek further avenues to express it.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Very roomy and clean
Cons: They were doing construction, so you had to look for ice and drink machines on other floors
Excellent 8,3
Pros: Nice staff, great location
Cons: It was under renovation so accommodations were minimal.
Okay 5,0
Pros: This place is under construction . They should not be open for business . The lobby is without carpet, dusty, noise, etc! We are trying to get out of here as soon as possible . We stayed the night because we had booked this place . We didn’t have time to look for a place last night. The room was nicely decorated. The bath tub was not cleaned. I did my on cleaning of our room.
Good 7,0
Cons: Housekeeping did not knock on the door she just walked in
Excellent 9,6
Pros: It was a very nice place. Staff was wonderful. Improvement are coming. They were doing a major remodel which didn’t disturb our stay but will only make it better in the future. Price I feel was compensated for the inconvenience of the remodel.
Cons: Ice maker on our floor was a long walk to get to. Once there it didn’t work.
Good 7,5
Pros: When you walk in, its looks like a construction site.
Good 6,7
Pros: Convenient, great location. Adequate space.
Cons: The renovations that were going on was quite inconvenient. Although I feel like it will be very nice once finished.
Okay 4,6
Pros: Location
Cons: Out dated bathroom was not well painted or modern fixtures.
Good 6,3
Cons: They had a massive remodel going on and the pool was shut down.
Okay 5,8
Pros: Yes, when we got there the hotel was under renovation & it was a mess, but no discount wasn't even offered. The breakfast was only cold muffins. The worst place my husband & my sister & her husband ever stayed.
Cons: They could have offered a discount since the place was a mess.
Okay 5,0
Pros: Room spacious
Cons: It was being g totally reno vated
Clarion Hotel Convention Center Jackson Northwest - Jackson
Rated no. 6
7,2
Good 7,2
Based on 342 reviews
Details
Reviews

Location
9,9
Service
8,6
WiFi
5,0
Breakfast
4,9
Room
3,9
Overall 7,1 Good
Based on 454 reviews
Location
9,9
Service
8,6
WiFi
5,0
Breakfast
4,9
Room
3,9
Location
9,9
Service
8,2
Breakfast
4,8
Room
3,4
Comfort
3,3
Service
8,8
Breakfast
4,9
Room
3,3
Comfort
3,1
Cleanliness
2,2

Good 7,5
Pros: Comfortable for price.
Cons: No clock, only 1 bar of soap.
Good 6,0
Pros: Location
Cons: The room smelled like bleach, the window didn't open. The fluorescent lighting was awful.
Good 7,0
Pros: Price
Cons: No refrigerator in room and no awning at entrance it was raining
Good 7,0
Pros: Price.
Cons: Corridors could have been cleaner..
Good 6,0
Pros: Location
Cons: The room had a bad smell
Okay 5,0
Cons: Room had trash in bathroom not taken out, dirty towel bathroom vanity and black streaks on the bed sheets. They did provide a different room.
Good 6,7
Cons: Ran out of hot water. Mattresses too hard.
Okay 5,0
Pros: It was a decent price and location.
Cons: Beds were hard and breakfast was not good at all
Good 6,3
Pros: The staff was very friendly. It was close to everything.
Cons: This place is in much need of an UPGRADE!! The shower drain was very slow to let the water out. So we were standing in a lot of water for a shower.
Good 6,5
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture and decor was old. Bed was hard
Okay 4,6
Pros: It had a good shower head.
Cons: The sheets were not clean. I had to ask for clean linens. The carpets in the common areas and my room were nasty. There was part of a candy wrapper on the floor in my room. So it obviously hadn’t been vacuumed.
Mediocre 3,0
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Howard Johnson by Wyndham, Jackson - Jackson
Rated no. 7
7,1
Good 7,1
Based on 454 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 087

Location
9,2
Breakfast
8,0
Service
7,0
Room
6,1
Vibe
3,2
Overall 7,1 Good
Based on 394 reviews
Location
9,2
Breakfast
8,0
Service
7,0
Room
6,1
Vibe
3,2
Service
6,9
Room
5,7

Mediocre 3,0
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was pretty good, and appreciated.
Cons: The star rating was supposed to be 2 1/2, but it was far from that. The room was run-down, not as clean as expected, and uncomfortable bed. I expected a room comparable to others with the same rating. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Okay 5,0
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Very old. Needs remodeling. Lights don't work
Good 6,7
Pros: price
Cons: walls need to be painted
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallway on third floor smelled of smoke
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Easy on and off xway. Room very clean. Bathroom small but adequate
Good 7,5
Pros: I’ve been saying there my last 3 visits to Jackson. I’m seeing a lot of changes/improvements. I love it. New management. Yay
Cons: I asked for a late check out and was told no. I asked even if I were a member? I was told they were short staffed and the hotel was full. Recommendation: one hour won’t make a difference. 2 If guest are sleeping in later ask if they would like to have their room cleaned.
Okay 5,0
Cons: The towel bar closest to the tub was broken. Could be a potential source for an accident.
Mediocre 3,0
Cons: The hotel was old, needed to be updated, and had bugs.
Okay 5,0
Pros: Staff was great. Parking was good as well.
Cons: I chose it over other ones in the area believing that it was of higher quality Then was highly disappointed wished I had went with one of the lesser costly ones.
Okay 4,0
Pros: The location. This was a stopover on a roadtrip.
Cons: The whole hotel was damp. Our room smelled musty. The humidity in the lobby was noticeable. Our sheets felt damp.
Excellent 8,0
Pros: The cleanliness of the bed.
Cons: Nope
Good 7,5
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows!
Cons: Didn’t like the person’s performance managing the breakfast area. Out of coffee, out of eggs (early on) and her response was, “You’ll just have to wait!” Unnecessarily dismissive and curt. Her demeanor tarnished my visit.
Quality Inn - Jackson
Rated no. 8
7,1
Good 7,1
Based on 394 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 012

Location
9,7
Service
8,4
Room
4,6
Comfort
3,0
Cleanliness
2,8
Overall 7,0 Good
Based on 364 reviews
Location
9,7
Service
8,4
Room
4,6
Comfort
3,0
Cleanliness
2,8
Service
8,6
Room
4,3
Cleanliness
2,9
Comfort
2,5
Breakfast
2,3

Poor 1,0
Pros: Nothing, I left and stayed at another hotel.
Cons: It was not clean. Room had a strange smell. It was completely run down and should be condemned. I felt unsafe staying and I left and found another hotel.
Excellent 10,0
Cons: $15 per dog under 3lbs was a bit high
Good 7,9
Pros: The location was wonderful it was a perfect place to locate other food location in the area.
Cons: The rooms was very small and the hallway smelled terrible.
Mediocre 2,0
Pros: the rooms were clean and smelled nice.
Cons: Breakfast was ridiculous. Very cheap. Sunday morning there wasn't even anything to eat.
Poor 1,0
Pros: The night Clerk was a very nice young lady and very helpful
Cons: This was the dirtiest hotel that I have even been in. Most of the towel were dirty. The carpet was sticky. There were strings of dust hang from the ceiling. The window seat was stained and had holes. The smell was horrible. Do not ever stay here!!
Good 6,0
Pros: I thought the Queen Suite had 2 TVs, however, they provided us with another TV (free of charge) so my son and nephew could play their playstation...very accommodating!
Cons: There wasn't enough towels.
Okay 4,0
Cons: Did not feel safe in the hotel
Excellent 8,0
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: There’s a smell in the lobby and hall ways but didn’t notice it as strong in the room. It wasn’t too bad of a smell though
Okay 4,6
Pros: The shower had water immediately
Cons: The spare bed had stains on it and food in the sheets. The room door would not close without using your key in it to turn the handle and the breakfast had fruit flies swarming everything.
Mediocre 2,0
Cons: It was dirty and there were alot of parties going on.
Excellent 8,3
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: However, the room had a stale smell to it until the air was turned on.
Poor 1,0
Pros: The location
Cons: The room was nasty. The sheets had a big black mark in the middle of them and hair all over them including the pillows. It looked like they had not been changed. There was a huge pee stain on the mattress pad that went down to the mattress.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Jackson, Tn - Jackson
Rated no. 9
7,0
Good 7,0
Based on 364 reviews
Details
Reviews

Location
8,5
Service
7,7
Room
4,5
Vibe
4,2
Comfort
4,0
Overall 7,0 Good
Based on 307 reviews
Location
8,5
Service
7,7
Room
4,5
Vibe
4,2
Comfort
4,0
Location
8,6
Service
7,9
Comfort
4,5
Breakfast
4,1
Room
4,0
Comfort
4,5
Room
4,4

Mediocre 2,5
Pros: Nothing. This is an old motel with very poor workmanship in the room. The floor was an old vinyl, trim was loose or off. Paint all over the light switch plates and plug ins.
Cons: See above. Plus the room had coffee and cups but no coffee pot. The front desk solution was to come to the continental breakfast and get coffee. We will not stay at a Red Roof again. This is our second experience and this stay solidifies our previous opinion.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Eveything
Cons: Nothing
Okay 5,0
Pros: Jacuzzi tub
Cons: Bug on the floor room had a funny smell only one remote for 2 TVs . The bedding was NOT clean ! I will not be staying again
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Great customer service from the Hotel Attendant,.
Mediocre 3,0
Cons: Bad rusted steps, poor breakfast. Loud fan, bathroom out of order in lobby, difficult to reach from highway
Good 7,1
Cons: The bathroom The location
Excellent 8,8
Pros: Everything was fine to me. Clean place
Cons: I like everything about the place.
Good 7,0
Pros: That there was no carpet on the floor and the floors were clean.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was up to standards
Good 7,0
Pros: Location was great, room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Beds were not comfortable, too firm
Mediocre 3,0
Pros: Location was ok; right off the interstate. Room was just adequate. No charge for pets.
Cons: Exterior was dirty. Breakfast was essentially nothing.
Okay 5,0
Pros: Easy access to the interstate.
Cons: The floor was filthy with big gaps in the wood flooring, there were exposed wires running in to the next room under the door and down the wall from the TV, the TV had lines running vertically in the picture, the bar lock was broken on the door, the shower stall had mildew in all of the cracks, there was a dead moth on the pillow, and the room had a terrible musty odor. I am a disabled veteran on a fixed income and $80 is a big deal to me. This room should not EVER be rented again!!!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN - Jackson
Rated no. 10
7,0
Good 7,0
Based on 307 reviews
Details
Reviews
R1 087

Service
7,1
Location
6,7
Room
4,2
Food
4,0
Breakfast
3,6
Overall 6,6 Good
Based on 487 reviews
Service
7,1
Location
6,7
Room
4,2
Food
4,0
Breakfast
3,6
Service
7,5
Room
4,1
Cleanliness
2,1
Service
7,3
Location
6,8
Comfort
5,9
Room
3,9
Breakfast
3,6
Room
3,5
Service
7,5
Room
2,5
Cleanliness
1,8
Amenities
1,6

Good 7,9
Pros: Smiling clerks and breakfast Jackson inn
Cons: In a different room everyday and are different
Mediocre 2,0
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: The hotel seemed to have tried to renovate. They just forgot to clean. Around tub and toilet was what appeared to be mold.The one elevator we saw was dirty with the walls and corners to be very dirty. No convention center, only a few rooms to rent.
Excellent 9,5
Pros: Extra pillows and face towels.
Cons: Bigger TV
Good 7,5
Pros: The breakfast was nice .
Good 7,5
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Okay 5,0
Pros: I liked the staff, they were very friendly and professional.
Cons: The rooms lacked somethings such as a fridge and microwave and coffee maker, also the TV in my first room did not work and had to be moved into another room.
Poor 1,0
Pros: The desk clerk was friendly and answered our questions.
Cons: I was disappointed in this hotel for several reasons, but mainly because it was in need of cleaning. The windows, sliding doors, and the carpet were dirty. Leaves covered all the entrances. Remodeling would probably attract more guests.
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Staff is Awesome it's always cozy and relaxing with every visit I make to this Hotel! The rooms are very clean and comfortable and Breakfast is Awesome! The view from the fourth floor is great especially at night!
Cons: Can't bring your breakfast back to your room to enjoy with the view in private!
Excellent 9,0
Pros: Breakfast was good with options.
Cons: When I tried to book in through bookings . Com they said they didn't receive even though I got a confirmation number and oin
Poor 1,0
Cons: The TV was fuzzy, left over soap in the shower, really dark gloomy room
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The starts to late for workers
Excellent 10,0
Pros: Everything especially the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Jackson Hotel & Convention Center - Jackson
Rated no. 11
6,6
Good 6,6
Based on 487 reviews
Details
Reviews

Pool
9,0
Location
8,5
Service
6,9
WiFi
6,3
Room
4,9
Overall 6,4 Good
Based on 536 reviews
Pool
9,0
Location
8,5
Service
6,9
WiFi
6,3
Room
4,9
Comfort
4,3
Room
3,8
Cleanliness
1,9
Comfort
3,5
Room
3,2
Cleanliness
1,9

Mediocre 2,9
Cons: The breakfast was not good
Okay 5,0
Pros: convenient location and very friendly staff
Cons: Needs remodeled. Floors were dirty although they were laminate. Looks like it hasn't been mopped in awhile. Need more pillows etc on bed.
Mediocre 3,8
Cons: Blood spatter on the ceiling and sheets bed bugs in bed we appreciated the refund we spent all of 30 mins there.
Good 7,7
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast had no fruit or juice the day I we there. The bed spring were noisy but the bed was comfortable. The room was a little shabby but I we more was happy with how clean it was.
Good 7,0
Pros: A great price
Cons: It was hard to find, the address given and gps did not match up.
Poor 1,0
Pros: Helpful staff and breakfast was good.
Cons: The room was roach infested, I turned the bathroom light on at 1am and 4 roaches were in the tub and 2 more in the floor. Found 1 in the sink coming up the drain when I was brushing my teeth
Poor 1,0
Pros: A place to sleep
Cons: Not very clean
Mediocre 3,0
Pros: price
Cons: bugs getting into the room and garbage seen about outside
Mediocre 3,0
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need monitoring
Excellent 8,0
Cons: They wouldn't open the pool as scheduled. It stayed locked my entire visit. And I feel that they lied to me when I asked to have it unlocked. They stated that they had just added chemicals and would open in 2 hrs time at 10am.
Mediocre 3,0
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: 1. Old run down. 2. Bad neighborhood. Sign on counter warned about drugs, violence bad attitudes etc. I have never seen a sign like this on a check-in counter. 3. No carpet. Someone put their fist threw the bathroom door. 3 fist dents in microwave.
Mediocre 3,3
Pros: I like nothing about this place except leaving. Meguel was rude and had an attitude about me switching room after I spotted two roaches iny room on was actually crawling on my bed which I still have video of. I spotted the other when I scooted the bed over to charge my phone. The water in the tubs (all the tubs) drain historically slow. The tub filled with water as I showered. Pay the extra money and go somewhere else. That's my advice.
Cons: I dislike the staff except the big dude he was Koo other than that everything sucked here. Pay the extra money and stay away.
Old Hickory Inn Jackson - Jackson
Rated no. 12
6,4
Good 6,4
Based on 536 reviews
Details
Reviews

Service
7,4
Location
7,3
Value
6,3
Breakfast
5,7
Room
3,9
Overall 6,1 Good
Based on 661 reviews
Service
7,4
Location
7,3
Value
6,3
Breakfast
5,7
Room
3,9
Location
7,3
Service
7,1
Value
6,0
Breakfast
5,6
Room
2,9
Service
7,4
Location
7,4
Comfort
4,6
Room
3,3
Cleanliness
3,1
Service
7,7
Room
3,2
Cleanliness
2,8
Service
6,7
Room
2,7

Good 7,5
Pros: Nice and quiet and a very friendly cleaning staff
Cons: Nothing
Excellent 10,0
Pros: The peace and the location... The comfortable beds
Cons: Not enough channels on the tv
Poor 1,0
Pros: Location. Reasonably priced
Cons: Room smelled awful, carpets are black with filth.
Excellent 9,6
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: I didn't find anything to object to
Poor 1,0
Cons: It was run down. It did not look like the pictures on the Web. We did not stay, even though I had paid for the room. We didn't even get our bags out of the car.
Good 6,0
Pros: Cheap
Good 6,7
Pros: The quietness was good location near alot of stuff and the front clerk got us a downstairs room and the fridge was really cold.
Cons: The toilet was broken there was mold under the sink and in the bathroom by the tub and the carpet needed cleaning the bed was pretty hard pillows were soft
Poor 1,0
Pros: I couldn't deal with the prostitution and the constant flow of traffic
Cons: The mold on the ceiling. The bent up lamp shades
Mediocre 2,5
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Horrible staff, dirty, bed bugs and roaches... Will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good 6,0
Cons: Not the cleanest, and the back of the building is pretty shady.. had someone knocking on our door at 4am
Mediocre 3,3
Cons: They had roaches and also there was shooting right in the parking lot and when i went to the front desk to let them know i was checking out early there was no staff in the lobby When marcella the front desk worker was notified she said i could not get a refund or discount because I should have known there were bugs when I first checked in which is absurd
Mediocre 3,3
Pros: Nothing. Very disappointed.
Cons: We prepaid for a block of 3 rooms together on ground floor because they do not have elevator and all 3 rooms had a handicapped person in each. The girl Marcella did not read the note that was left by jeremy so she skewed the prepaid rooms up. Told us that just because we paid in advance she could not tell them to move or that they were already reserved. Fraud with this place. My son who is a leg amputee had to climb stairs to get to his room. No elevator. No handicap accessibility. Breakfeast at 6 the gravy cold, very cold, biscuits hard, no eggs, no meat of any kind. O by the way I paid for the breakfeast as well and we had to go to waffle house because of the poor breakfeast. Still waiting for a response from the manager carolynn. Very disappointed. This is also a place where apparently the ladies of the night can hawk their wares. We booked this because we had a baseball tournament in Jackson so we stayed. Still waiting on a call from the site managers . The carpet was sticky. The bathroom was not clean, there was long curly brown hair in floor. I have short hair. The bathroom toilet needed washed down, which I did for my peace of mind. I also videoed the bathroom and the sink which had green lugies dried on it. Again I have video and pixtures. This place needs shut down.
Days Inn by Wyndham Jackson - Jackson
Rated no. 13
6,1
Good 6,1
Based on 661 reviews
Details
Reviews

Location
9,1
Pool
8,5
Service
6,8
Breakfast
6,3
Room
4,2
Overall 6,0 Good
Based on 334 reviews
Location
9,1
Pool
8,5
Service
6,8
Breakfast
6,3
Room
4,2
Service
7,0
Room
3,0
Comfort
2,9
Cleanliness
2,5

Okay 4,0
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The beds were very uncomfortable. I do not believe the room was cleaned prior to our check in as there was debris on the floor of the bathroom and a lollipop stick stuck to the lamp on the nightstand.
Good 7,0
Pros: The bed was ok No one disturbed me Once a problem identified, ma I,penance promptly responded
Cons: TV remote didn't work properly even with new batteries Cleanliness of outside Ares not properly cleaned daily Some black droppings on sofa not cleaned by personnel Entrance Door had a hole at bottom big enough for mice or bugs to come through
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Bed was soft and good air conditioner
Cons: Can't think of anything
Poor 1,0
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Room was not ready even after 5:00 pm
Good 7,0
Pros: There was nothing that stood out as exceptional to me.
Cons: No lower rate on Sunday
Excellent 8,0
Pros: Breakfast Bar really good. Staff very helpful at all times.
Cons: Nothing right now.
Okay 4,2
Pros: Cheap and you get what you pay for
Okay 4,6
Pros: It was next door to McDonalds.
Cons: The room had roaches. Had to go to desk to get light bulbs, then lamp didn’t work anyway. There was dirt caked in the corners around the bathtub on the floor.
Okay 4,2
Pros: See below, please.
Cons: Room not very clean, missing coffee carafe. Overall is dirty - the doors, the exterior. Breakfast was non-existent at 8:45, except for gravy which had a hair in it. No coffee at all. I am not extremely choosy but will not stay here again.
Okay 4,6
Pros: The location, breakfast, and the easy check in process.
Cons: The room wasn't swept, the floor made my socks black, there wasn't a pillowcase one of the pillows, and I believe I left my bluetooth in the room and came back 2 hours later and the people were really rude and said it wasn't there.
Okay 4,0
Pros: No breakfast was horrible, and bed was metal scraping..
Cons: The price should have been a lot less. At least 40% of what i paid
Poor 1,0
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Hotel employee at the Front Desk did NOT care that our room was 85 degrees and the air conditioner barely worked. He said because we checked in after his employee went home the air conditioner was NOT turned on, would not move us to another room.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Jackson
Rated no. 14
6,0
Good 6,0
Based on 334 reviews
Details
Reviews

Value
6,0
Location
5,0
Comfort
3,9
Room
3,3
Service
3,1
Overall 5,0 Okay
Based on 205 reviews
Value
6,0
Location
5,0
Comfort
3,9
Room
3,3
Service
3,1
Room
2,3

Excellent 10,0
Pros: It was a nice place to get rest. the stuff was nice and helpful
Cons: $review.cons
Mediocre 3,4
Pros: The bed was the only part of the room that was comfortable! It was very soft. There's not much else I can say good about it.
Cons: We arrived and the front desk had already charged our card. He didn't even give us the option to pay cash even though we asked! We'd made the reservation an hour before and he didn't even wait for us to arrive to charge us! The room was not very clean. There was hair behind the bathroom door and on one of the towels.
Executive Inn And Suites Jackson - Jackson
Rated no. 15
5,0
Okay 5,0
Based on 205 reviews
Details
Reviews

Where to stay in Jackson?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Jackson by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Popular in Jackson

Accommodations

Landmarks in Jackson